We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge La Crosse

Econo Lodge La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge La Crosse to your Saves list
Econo Lodge La Crosse
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent price. A few minor problems:
- Unable to connect to WiFi network
- Charged $1.50 for unused safe (had to ask that charge be removed)
- Hot and cold faucets were reversed
But overall this was a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the review Ben! We appreciate your feedback, and will keep it in mind for the future. Hopefully when you visit us again, your stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    8
    18
See reviews for
22
26
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Loved the service and clean rooms. On the road most of the year and learned to appreciate good place where people know how to tend your needs. Good, fast service and very professional. Good breakfast-hate the waffle machine not only in this place but any other motel. Makes to much commotion around the breakfast buffet. Loved everything else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay Michael! We appreciate your business and hope you see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hallway smelled like drugs when we checked in and trash laying in hallway.Hotel clinetel made my wife feel like she would have been raped from sexual comments that were made about her. She was being stalked by the two male individuals that made the sexual comments.Bathroom tub and toilet were filthy so we checked out a day early.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. We have used it twice for business travel. You will find the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast array is more than adequate. The price for the room is reasonable. Location is easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the feedback Dania! We are glad you decided to stay with us again, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed at this location since Oct. I greatly appreciate the personal care given by Samantha and Ann. Sam provides excellent personnel who treat the guests with the utmost respect. I never have to ask twice for assistance and it is always provided with a smile. Thank you very much for a nice place to stay and helpful staff to make my visit peaceful and without incidents.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the comment Lisa! We appreciate your time, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent only one quick evening there as we were passing through. Room was fine. Quiet and clean. King bed OK. Place was pretty well kept up.Homey. Liked the location and staff. Breakfast in the morning was just a bit above standard fare for these type places. Breakfast room was a little crowded, seemed to hit it just as a group of bikers was also getting ready. I will go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review Melinda! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly; not too expensive; but wifi works intermittently and breakfast doesn't amount to much.
If they improved the wifi, improved breakfast and did some repainting, then this would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit Giruc! We are very sorry that the wifi connection and breakfast were not up to your expectations, and we'll keep that in mind for the future. We hope that you give us another chance at providing a pleasant stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Address: 1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.