We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK motel, OK Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge La Crosse

Econo Lodge La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge La Crosse to your Saves list
Econo Lodge La Crosse
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“OK motel, OK Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was just "OK" - nothing special. Our room could have been vacuumed better, lots of little debris left on the floor, I found a pair of socks under the eve of the bed so, housekeeping was not real thorough - just good enough to get by. The vacuuming in our upper hallway was a bit worse, looks like it was skipped for the last few days. Bed seemed fresh enough and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was blah with the regular offering of waffles, cereal, and pastries. Overall, average place at a decent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    8
    18
See reviews for
22
26
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times - it is a decent place for a good value. It's nothing fancy - but clean and comfortable and a good price - who can ask for more? The bed is comfortable and the rooms are a reasonable size. We have had good service by the staff and have enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The location is very convenient - close to the interstate and it's an easy drive downtown where there are some good places to eat and the park along the river is a great place for a walk or a bike ride. We plan future trips to La Crosse to explore the bike trails and will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property! We look forward to your next visit, and hope your next stay is as pleasant as your past experiences have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room was adequate.......no bells and whistles.....we got into town late and were just happy to find a room......we were in a themed room.........it was all beer accessories......pretty cheesy....lol.....but, clean. The hotel itself was a little noisy........bed wasn't the best but wasn't the worst either......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinion, and feedback helps us know how to make our guests' stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

These days it seams that smile cost the most when you are dealing with people. Not in this motel. We were greeted, served and helped with eagerness and smiles from the check in until the check out. Great motel with lot of amenities in the rooms that made our stay that more comfortable. Very nice, homelike and reasonable priced property.

Room Tip: They have 24 hours hot tub, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope you see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Really liked the motel and staff. Great customer service and very nice people. We travel with motorcycle and sure felt welcome and very appreciated as customers. Very nice, young girl at the front desk ( I believe her name was Tamara ) offered us old towels to shine up our bikes and plates for the kick stand at our convenience-couldn't ask for better service. Room was clean and breakfast was very nice.I can definitely recommend this motel. .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Maries, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a nice looking hotel outside & especially nice looking check-in area inside. No elevator & kind of hard to drag suitcases up the stairs. Our room was right around the corner from the check-in area where they had a large screen t.v. with noisey custormers watching into rather late at night. Ask for a room away from the lobby if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the feedback, and will take your review into consideration in order to make our guest's stay with us as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After readings several recent reviews, we expected more than received. The room was adequate but limited in size. The room had a table available but only one chair, questionable! The temperature setting was found on the wall with a gauge for hot or cold and a temperature setting gauge. Turned out the gauge was only for heat. We needed to cool the room which we determined later required turning on a separate wall mounted air conditioner and setting the temperature on that unit. The room air conditioner was very, very loud!

The breakfast included waffles, two kinds of cold cereal, toast, English muffins, donuts, yogurt, coffee, tea, apple juice and orange juice.

The room was dated and in need of upgrading. The bathroom sink was housed in a cabinet style unit with empty drawers and shelves, similar to what you would find in a home, questionable! The room seemed to be clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Address: 1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.