We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in La Crosse!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge La Crosse

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge La Crosse to your Saves list
Econo Lodge La Crosse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge La Crosse
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in La Crosse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If I ever go back to La Crosse, I would definitely stay here and recommend it to anyone (unless they were very rich and wanted to spend a lot of money)!
The rooms were very clean and the furniture was pretty good for a lodge. The staff were helpful, though sometimes a little slow. You could hear noise from the other rooms, but I typically don't care about that kinda stuff unless it's horribly bad. The free WiFi speed was usually very good, but a few times it was too slow too use. The main thing that bothered me was that breakfast finished at 9 am on weekdays- the hotel across from it had breakfast till 10 am! It was good, though, that they always had coffee available for free. The place was fairly close to the downtown area and airport (about 10 minutes and $8 to either one with a cab). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    9
    8
    15
See reviews for
19
25
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel is incredible!!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Pete at the front desk was so accomodating and always smiling. The gal who was attending to the continental breakfast (didn't catch her name) was so sweet, she was right there to help us out and went out of her way to make sure we had all that we needed for breakfast. As far as the hotel goes, it has everything you need. Our room was well cleaned and had all the ammenities that we needed. Beds were nice, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron, ironing board and toiletries were all included. The breakfast was delicious (waffles) and the 24 hour hot tub was great. If you need a basic hotel room at a great price, this is the place to stay! If you are looking for something more upper class, maybe not, but it was better than some more expensive hotels I've stayed at!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

When I write reviews I more base them on the service of the staff rather than the rooms. Because you can sell rooms but, the experience you have with the staff is priceless. To be honest it is a typical econolodge, you know what you are going to be getting. Our room had double beds and it worked out for our stay. Anna was very helpful and always with a smile on her face. For the fact she has to work the front desk and everything else you can't give her enough praise. So all in all typical econolodge but the staff was something else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Windows were so filthy I couldn't tell if it was morning or dusk. The grab bar in the shower was broken off and the soap from the previous guest was still on the side. The room had two queen beds with only two pillows in the room. Coffee maker was available, but no coffee in the room. Side entry door glass was cracked and the maid was still cleaning it. I didn't see any use in cleaning broken glass when the glass in the rooms was so dirty. And lastly, the carpet in the room had so many ridges I tripped several times. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Due to the Rally we were unable to get any bookings between Rapid City and Lacrosse. Fortunately found room here reached at 1:00. We were informed that due to a mix up there were no rooms available with 2 queens however we were upgraded and given the "garden room" the room was clean, staff was extremely helpful overall a decent place to spend the night. There is a hot tub we didn't use it but saw people using it even at 1:00 in the night. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We came to visit relatives in town and they recomended this motel. We stayed for 5 days , got discounted price and each day 5 dollars off since we came directly to them . Great stay , very accomoditing and warm people. Clean room w all amenities we needed for longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fairly clean, quiet rooms. Great staff.. Awesome Hot Tub open 24 hours, a real plus! However at $100 per night, a little pricey.. Would be a great value around $50 a night!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Address: 1906 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.