We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1830 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603 (Formerly Brookstone Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Arpin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room rate was very reasonable for a Queen size single. The continental breakfast was very good with a large variety of breakfast foods. The walls were pretty thin as you could hear the neighbors talking but the room was clean. The rooms were a little small but it was adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our way to St. Paul just for a little get away. It really was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Laurie and Maddie at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for dinner in the area. There are several places, some within walking distance from the motel. The bed was comfortable and the shower was perfect. Our room had one queen size bed. The size was adequate although I'm sure 2 beds would have made for a bigger room space. We were on the first floor which made going for breakfast etc easy. Breakfast was good and included sausages,scrambled eggs, and a waffle machine. The pool and whirlpool were both nice and warm. The motel was on a main highway making getting out in the morning easy. I did notice a room with a computer, printer on the first floor although we didn't have a need for it. The price was right.I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms and facility very clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. They added a nice little touch with an evening free nacho bar in addition to having the free breakfast. I thought that was a nice added touch.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the AmericInn in Winona for many years, it closed due to a new bridge over the Mississippi. I tried several Winona motels that price themselves way too high. I can stay here, have a great variety of resturant to choose from save a little money and be in Winona ready for business in less than 30 minutes.

Plus the place is very uo to date nice beds quiet, plenty of safe parking, and no hallway disturbance.

Room Tip: Staff does a good job helping you with room needs...ask 'em
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very positive experience. Completely remodeled, like new. Location is excellent near restaurant and shopping. Staff is pleasant and catered to my requests quickly. Nice pool and hot tub. *Prices are fantastic for the area. Be sure to eat at Edwardo's Pizza next door. Also excellent ! Both are locally owned and the owners were on site. A rare pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I enjoyed a very clean, comfortable room and convenient location at the Quality Inn in La Crosse, Wisconsin. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and I found the morning breakfast selection very good and very convenient. They also offer nacho cheese and chips in the afternoon which was a nice surprise.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

When we arrived the day time staff was really nice. We where in town for a hockey tournament so we had a large group so we asked if we could use the eating area to feed dinner to the team and they agreed. When we got done eating we where told we had to go back to are rooms. We had a suite so i invited the parents to my room. The staff came up to tell use are kids where running in the hallways and keeping people up. When we check on are kids they were all sleeping. To find it was a bowling team. In the morning i went to take my jacket off its hang the whole 2 x 4 coat rack fell to the ground. This coat didn't look the nicest and was attached to the wall be nails the didn't attach to any 2 x 4 when they mounted it. I called the front desk and i was told not to worry about it. When i checked out i was told they would look at it. After looking at it they came down and the owner would call me when she gets in. The owner called and said i would have to pay 50.00 to have the coat rack reattached and she will charge my credit card. I told her i have work in the construction industry for 13 years and that the coat rack was installed correctly or someone ripped out the wall and place it back in there. I told her i could have done the something i think the people did before and place the coat rack back in the wall and let it fall on someone else but i thought i was the right thing by telling them. She said she still had to charge me.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1830 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603 (Formerly Brookstone Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel La Crosse
Brookstone Motel La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.