We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Front Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the recently renovated hotel. The sink area is a bit small and the closet is a bit tight, but adequate. Would like a place to lay my suitcase other than the floor. But the desk is great. An empty fridge to old wine. The bed was very comfortable. The new restaurant for breakfast ( no dinner or lunch service) is a great improvement over the old. Very helpful staff that remembers everyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
57
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Interior Decor: Standard Courtyard - bright Mediterranean color and tone
Exterior Appearance: Closest hotel on the Mississippi River shore, almost under the bridge in downtown La Crosse. Prime location in the city.
Outside view from the room: Superb! Mississippi River
Room size: Approximately 45 square meters. Generously big.
Price value: New Year's Eve price? A bit overpriced cost of living in the city even though it's a prime location in the city.
Service: Friendly staffs. Thanks for working hard on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.
Bed: Medium softness - King size. Slept good.
Room - No microwave oven

Guest Laundry: $1.50 wash, $1.00 dryer, complementary detergent and fabric softner sheets

Room Tip: Get a review view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, wi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were looking to take a long weekend and stay somewhere fancy so we decided on La Crosse and the Marriott Riverfront. It was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is right alongside the river and fancy. We specifically chose a room facing the river to enjoy the view. The view isn't exactly scenic, the hotel sits very close to the Cass St. Bridge, but the setting is so very Mississippi River and I found it added so much to our experience. It will cost you though; it is one of the most expensive hotels in La Crosse, and no free breakfast. It is close to many tasty restaurants so that you can leave your car at the hotel and walk most places. If we decide to treat ourselves again next winter we will definitely consider the Marriott Riverfront again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a very nice hotel located right on the Mississippi river. The bistro has a full service bar, a good breakfast, with plenty of on site parking. The hotel is located in the middle of down town Lacrosse so it is convenient to plenty of activities. The rooms are new, the bed is comfy and quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My stay in La Crosse at the Mississippi Riverfront Courtyard was fantastic! It has been remodeled within the last few months and they didn't miss a thing. The rooms are stylish and functional. It was a breeze to get online and get work accomplished at the large desk. The beds and linens were among the most comfortable I have ever experienced. The view of the Mississippi was a beautiful sight to see in the morning. The staff were friendly and accommodated every request. I will most definitely stay again on my next trip through town.

Room Tip: Try and get one facing the river if possible. However, the views of downtown La Crosse are awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is located on the banks of the Mississippi River. It's newly remodeled and has a nice modern feel to it. The lobby area includes a handy Starbucks where you can pick up a coffee, breakfast or a sandwich. If it's nice out, you can sit out on the patio for a river view. The rooms are updated with newer furniture and comfortable beds. It's an easy 3 block walk to the convention center and to all the restaurants and entertainment in downtown La Crosse. It's also close the riverwalk where you can go for a morning run or a stroll. I would definitely stay here again--the next time I would book a room with a view of the river.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the Mississippi River, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this Courtyard during Oktoberfest and was very impressed with the hotel. Hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaint was housekeeping knocked one morning and asked if we needed towels. We said yes assuming they would still come back and clean, but our room was never cleaned that day. Wasn't a huge deal though. Overall, great hotel. Nice location, within walking distance to downtown La Crosse.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#1 of 17 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
3.1 mi away
Settle Inn La Crosse
Settle Inn La Crosse
#3 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
#5 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront

Address: 500 Front Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#5 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse is perfectly located in Downtown La Crosse on the banks of the Mississippi River. Offering a fresh, vibrant and newly renovated everything. Featuring the new Bistro restaurant, 24 hour market, pool and whirlpool, free parking, internet and friendly staff. We welcome you to share all we have to offer with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront Hotel
La Crosse Marriott
La Crosse Courtyard
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.