We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for conference attendance!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location for conference attendance!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is directly across the street from the Conference center so for that alone it is ideal. The hotel decor is definitely outdated. I'm surprised Holiday Inn Corporation has let the place go as is. For the perfect location to shopping and restaurants, it could hardly get any better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear LindaK1951,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am glad you liked our convenient location. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    33
    22
    33
See reviews for
33
33
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for college registration. Got a great rate through Hotwire. Our room had 2 queen beds with a microwave and fridge. I was a little concerned about the reviews, but our room was just fine. We were on the 4th floor facing the convention center. I heard an occasional motorcycle, but not a lot of outside noise people complained about.. The air conditioner unit was a little noisy. The rooms were clean and our check in and check out were met with smiles. Because it was a quiet Sunday night we were able to park in the small lot. of the hotel. We already have reservations here for college move in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend in April. It was well-located, being near downtown La Crosse and the Civic Center area as well as shopping and restaurants. The service was average, but the location was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Mary R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to know that our hotel is in perfect proximity to your destination. It was a pleasure to have provided you with a nice and relaxing stay. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great hotel right across from convention center, one block off scenic river& steps away from restaurants & bars! Hotel was nice. No trouble at all! Clean, friendly. Nicely appointed king suite. Two TVs, fold out couch, bathroom btwn sleeping area & living area. Sink, microwave & fridge bonus!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for a 1 day get away last week. I booked from my phone with my government discount the night before we went. Couldn't have been easier. Great rate. The front desk staff was very polite, and check was very speedy. Parking was a breeze as well. There were spots right in front of the hotel we could have used, but we parked in the ramp right next door which is attached to the hotel. Parking is $5. Hard to beat that. The entrance to the hotel from the ramp was right behind my Jeep. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub seemed clean, but you can never really tell in a hotel. Needless to say after hitting downtown
La Crosse on a Friday night, we didn't care and still went in the hot tube. Overall, great place to stay, great rates, and great service. We didn't check out the restaurant they have there, but from looking in it looked nice.

Room Tip: Big Al's pizza is the best in La Crosse. Go drink, and stop there on the way back to the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Some of the reviews kind of scared me after we booked the hotel through Hotwire. However, the hotel was fine for us! We got connecting rooms with another family with no problem. The rooms were spacious enough. It had a fridge and coffee maker. Two bonuses in my book. The rooms were a little run down, but nothing too bad. The pool was empty both times we used it. The pool temp was a little chilly for the adults, but our kids didn't care. The staff gave each of the four kids a pool toy:). The front desk was cheerful and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Terrible. I am in the growing majority of people who have had a terrible experience at this hotel. The customer service is the worst I have ever seen. The hotel staff is RUDE and you feel like you're talking to walls. There is no parking provided at the hotel and the paid parking is very inconvenient. There was a man on the street playing a plastic drum in front of one of the local restaurants until 1:30am each night we were there that kept us awake. The "room service" food was also terrible. I asked for a one hour extended checkout and the run around for this standard, simply request was unbelievable! I am in the Platinum category for Holiday Inn and it meant nothing to this rude, unaccommodating staff. I called as a courtesy to request a little extra time...as it happened we left at the 11am check-out time and as I walked down the hallway, I overheard a housekeeper knock on a door and the guest asked for another 30 minutes and the housekeeper said, "no problem". The people I talked to would not extended that courtesy to me....

DO NOT STAY HERE. The Radisson Hotel is located across the street and has plenty of parking and is a great place to stay. We made a mistake by booking this Holiday Inn...NEVER again!

The room was your standard Holiday Inn type room - but the staff, parking and street noise make this a TERRIBLE place to stay.

Room Tip: Go to the Radisson Hotel across the street!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear RodeoDriveCA,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Address: 200 Pearl Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse. We are proud to offer a non-smoking environment in all our guest rooms. A great night's sleep is ensured on our new Simmons Plush Beautyrest World Class mattresses. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located 1 block east of the Mississippi River, in the heart of historic downtown LaCrosse. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites has 114 rooms including whirlpool suites. Rooms are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, and 27 inch TVs with over 70 cable channels. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse, offers its guests an indoor pool, over-sized whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry service, and complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers. The hotel also has a lobby business center with wireless Internet access, PC, printer and FAX machine, as well as a 500 sq. ft. meeting room located just off the hotel lobby. Ebeneezer's is the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites' unique restaurant and lounge. Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner, Ebeneezer s features gourmet wood-fired pizzas and pasta. Ebeneezer's lounge is a perfect place to meet or watch your favorite sporting event. The La Crosse Convention Center directly across the street offers a connecting skywalk. Major medical centers & colleges, Trane Co., City Brewery & our own Oktoberfest, make La Crosse a great destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.