We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter's Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
1 review
“Daughter's Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had our daughter's wedding reception there and stayed two nights. Excellent, friendly service and great meals! The staff helped keep things within our budget. Guests thought the pasta bar was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
We are so proud to have been a part of your daughters wedding. The staff of the Days Inn La Crosse understands how important this event was and I am glad everything met your expectations. May they have may happy years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    125
    102
    63
    17
See reviews for
168
47
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We checked into our room and had dirty towels all over the bathroom. Garbage were not empty and the sheets were spotted. The only positive was the front desk person, he was very friendly. He gave us great food recommendations as the bar and restraint are closed on Sundays. Will chose a different hotel next time I a, in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I don't understand the negative reports. I was very skeptical but not really disappointed at all. Now I have been in some real dumps but this was not one. I told them I was pleased as punch that they were dog friendly. Granted the entranceways carpet was messy, but that is what you get when you deal with snow and salt 7 months of the year. People and construction workers wear mukluks (sp) and clod hoppers in from the out doors. My room windows were clean, the bed was comfortable, the floor well vacuumed, the bathroom was clean and well stocked and kept. One discrepancy here the wall paper was separating. The spray nozzle on the shower head had no clogs at all. The hotel was full but I heard no one. Another discrepancy is in the pool. Whoever did their maintenance had not scrubbed the black ring off the water level all around the pool. I brought it to the attention of the manager. Not acceptable since it was the night man who was to take care of it. I did not use the pool again though. The front desk was very accommodating. The Friday night fish fry was great. Breakfast is a carb killer... biscuits and gravy and french toast fingers with syrup. I am diabetic so I passed thank you. Went to Tom Sawyers Bar and Grill for breakfasts. Would I stay here again, yes. I had no problems so I would also recommend them. If you have a problem TELL the front desk then. I will email the manager after I send this review.

Room Tip: Security is high there. You need your key to access anywhere on property. I was on the 2nd floor at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at this motel. It was the worst and dirtiest motel.there was cob Webbs on the ceiling in the room and a plastic bag by the head of the bed (on the floor) the bed was very uncomfortable. The only good part about this hotel is the restaurant attached to it. We had good food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good Morning beegirl2014. I am so sorry that your experience was poor. As you can tell from other reviewers, Most people find our hotel to be very nice, but then sometimes we fail. When that happens we try to fix the problem right away and work with our team to make sure someone else is not disappointed. Thank you for your review as this is an important part of our self evaluation as we try to improve. I would ask that the next time you travel in our area please give me a call. I would love the opportunity to show this was not typical for our Days Inn, but rather the exception.

Thanks again and Happy Traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

2 words describe my stay .. disorganized & disgusting!!! I have never seen a hotel need a manager so bad in my entire life! Not one person in our group of 20 had a positive experience!
Wrong keys to wrong rooms, short of rooms, having to move rooms due to front desk error, walking in on a couple because our key was for the wrong room etc. Just terrible!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Franzke3,

I am so sorry your group had such a bad experience. I have tried to figure out from your post who your group was so I could contact you personally about your experience as it concerns us greatly that you had so many problems. Unfortunately with our hotel staying so full and we serve so many groups and persons traveling, I am unable to figure out who you are. Will you contact me so we can speak? I do hope the rest of your travels were uneventful.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel offering 146 spacious and comfortable guestrooms. Our full service property offers a resort atmosphere complete with a large heated indoor pool, whirlpool spa, fitness room and restaurant. Our new full service restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill, is the perfect place to feed your appetite and watch your favorite sporting events on our nine flat-screen TVs. Heroes offers an inviting and relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner featuring regional favorites. Enjoy your meal and libations in our new outdoor beer garden. Heroes Bar & Grill honors Everyday Heroes and boasts the area’s only Heroes Wall of Fame, a tribute to Heroes from all walks of life. The Days Hotel & Conference Center offers six versatile meeting rooms totaling over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, accommodating large and small meetings with banquet space for up to 300 guests. Our professional staff will assist you as you plan your upcoming group events. We offer a selection of both indoor and outdoor flexible venues for your events, from a romantic courtyard wedding ceremony to an elegant wedding reception or banquet. The Days Hotel La Crosse is conveniently located just off I-90 at Exit 2, with fast and easy access to all points of interest. We offer ample free parking that surrounds the building and can accommodate large vehicles and busses. Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Wyndham and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.