We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was very welcoming, check-in/out was quite quick.

The hotel only has 2 floors but be warned that there are no elevators. The hotel needs upgrade. Carpet was worn out at places near doors. A ceiling panel on 2dn floor above the reception was missing.

The ice machine on 2nd floor seemed broken and would not give an ice. But the machine on 1st floor was newer and worked fine.

Internet access was pretty good throughout the building.

Breakfast definitely could be better. It consisted of French toast, orange/apple juice, boiled eggs, biscuit+gravy, fruits, light yogurt, coffee, cereal and oatmeal. We went for breakfast around 9 and all the oatmeal was gone; it was never refilled.

The swimming pool was too chlorinated, our eyes were stinging in the swimming area. There were towels available.

Room condition:
* Bed was nice and comfortable.
* Air conditioning was functional but noisy.
* The light next to bed was not working, turns out the CFL was blown out.
* Our room had a mini-fridge and it worked just fine.
* Coffee, TV, etc. were all good condition.

* The toilet kept running on its own.
* Bath tub, sink, hair dryer were all okay. The bathroom is a bit cramped though.
* We had a king bedroom, it did not have an iron. It seems iron/board are short and need to be requested. I called down and was provided an iron but there was no board available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very detailed and gave us a lot of information to work with as we try to improve the experience for future travelers.

Hope this finds you well and having safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    85
    49
    17
See reviews for
136
44
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for two nights. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was nice. We enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub. Rooms were clean.There was a grocery and church in the area. A nice area to go walking. It was easy to get to from the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so glad you had a nice time while staying with us on French Island. I hope we will get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped here rafter our visit to friends in Prairie Du Chien. It took us a while to find the Lobby as the road took us in the rear, where we parked and we couldn't see signs for the front, we just kept walking round until we found it. The lobby itself was beautiful and grand. The rooms were clean and tidy and spacious. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The only downside was the morning receptionist who wasn't particularly helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryville, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Room was larger than I expected with a nice couch and King Size bed, Refrig and Microwave.
Bathroom was large with a dressing area.
Access off I-90 was easy and close. Parking was plentiful.
Staff were very friendly. Housekeeping staff asked if there was anything extra I needed. Rooms were VERY clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It was with great pleasure that I read your review. I am happy that you were pleased with the hotel. I look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel the next time you travel in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Although the staff could do nothing about the storm that took out the electricity, running water/flush toilets, and then the generator for the night and into the next morning, I still was not happy with our room. Outdated room, older carpet, stairwell was unkept...just felt a little creepy.
Communicating between the hotel and internet booking agent for a little reimbursement is not working. No air conditioning for the night, could not flush the toilets during our 12 hours there, no shower or running water, no breakfast...
Girl at the desk was not rude, but the situation on the hotels part definitely called for more than just "We're sorry."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during the recent weather event in La Crosse. As you probably know by now, there was so much damage to homes and businesses in the area from high winds and lightning. Many home were damaged, there were trees down everywhere and lighting struck our property.

I apologize that we were not able compensate you at the time of the event, but your reservation was paid for by your booking agent. If you would like to have them call me I would be glad to speak to them.

I hope you have safe travels in the future and if you find yourself in the La Crosse area again I would love the opportunity to meet you.

Regards - David G. Cassell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first stop on our trip through Wisconsin. The room was priced well and very clean. The restaurant and bar employees were very friendly and accommodating.The food was very good and our waitress Anne was friendly and did a great job in keeping us in drinks as we visited and caught up with our friends that we were traveling with. The breakfast was good and Judy was fun to visit with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel offering 146 spacious and comfortable guestrooms. Our full service property offers a resort atmosphere complete with a large heated indoor pool, whirlpool spa, fitness room and restaurant. Our new full service restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill, is the perfect place to feed your appetite and watch your favorite sporting events on our nine flat-screen TVs. Heroes offers an inviting and relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner featuring regional favorites. Enjoy your meal and libations in our new outdoor beer garden. Heroes Bar & Grill honors Everyday Heroes and boasts the area’s only Heroes Wall of Fame, a tribute to Heroes from all walks of life. The Days Hotel & Conference Center offers six versatile meeting rooms totaling over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, accommodating large and small meetings with banquet space for up to 300 guests. Our professional staff will assist you as you plan your upcoming group events. We offer a selection of both indoor and outdoor flexible venues for your events, from a romantic courtyard wedding ceremony to an elegant wedding reception or banquet. The Days Hotel La Crosse is conveniently located just off I-90 at Exit 2, with fast and easy access to all points of interest. We offer ample free parking that surrounds the building and can accommodate large vehicles and busses. Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.