We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We asked for a late check out and were told you have strict...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    102
    66
    45
    14
See reviews for
119
41
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel has potential in that the staff was very service oriented and friendly. However, the hotel infrastructure badly needs updating. Our room was less than clean, and had a punch hole in the drywall. Towels were thread bare and scratchy. I do have to say that they did have comfortable beds. Although the rooms and dining area were at adequate temperature, hallways were so cold, that a jacket was needed to go outside the room. The hotel was a good value and the breakfast was ok. Probably would not choose to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I value these as it gives me a fresh perspective to issues experienced by our guest. Since you stayed we have been able to fix some of the things you told us about. We have bought and installed door sweeps on the doors that were letting the cold air into the hallways. Also we just changed leadership in our Housekeeping department and have new a new training program in place. There are many more initiatives taking place at the Days Inn to improve our facilities and hope you will give us another try when traveling in the La Crosse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We as well checked in last Friday, January 25th, no hot water Saturday morning. Dirty looking fixtures, 1/2 the light bulbs in the room were burned out, and the room was very warm when we checked in. The breakfast was ok, same thing both mornings, french toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and toast. A little more variety would be more appealing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARATHON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I checked in on Friday. Saturday morning there was no hot water by 7 am. It was cold. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. The fan timer wouldn't shut off by itself as timers do. The vent in bathroom was very dirty, looked to me like black mold. When I turned the faucet on, brown water came out. I ran the water for a while to get clear water.
The room was very warm when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice staff. Very accomodating during weather cancellation. Airport shuttle convenient. Thanks for your help!

I was on travel for the military and my flight was cancelled. They helped make a bad situation better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel offering 146 spacious and comfortable guestrooms. Our full service property offers a resort atmosphere complete with a large heated indoor pool, whirlpool spa, fitness room and restaurant. Our new full service restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill, is the perfect place to feed your appetite and watch your favorite sporting events on our nine flat-screen TVs. Heroes offers an inviting and relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner featuring regional favorites. Enjoy your meal and libations in our new outdoor beer garden. Heroes Bar & Grill honors Everyday Heroes and boasts the area’s only Heroes Wall of Fame, a tribute to Heroes from all walks of life. The Days Hotel & Conference Center offers six versatile meeting rooms totaling over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, accommodating large and small meetings with banquet space for up to 300 guests. Our professional staff will assist you as you plan your upcoming group events. We offer a selection of both indoor and outdoor flexible venues for your events, from a romantic courtyard wedding ceremony to an elegant wedding reception or banquet. The Days Hotel La Crosse is conveniently located just off I-90 at Exit 2, with fast and easy access to all points of interest. We offer ample free parking that surrounds the building and can accommodate large vehicles and busses. Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.