We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than budget hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Better than budget hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and reasonable. Lobby & breakfast room are very nice. Breakfast included more than generally available in a budget motel. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Nice big indoor pool and outdoor seating area

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    85
    49
    17
See reviews for
136
44
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I can't say enough about the friendly and caring staff, they are the best! Big smiles from the front desk to the cleaning staff. If you need anything just ask and they will try to accommodate you. Clean, reasonably priced, close to I90. Gas station just down the street. Free breakfast, very good biscuits and sausage gravy when we were there. The restaurant served very good food, hubby loved the hamburgers, but the Days Hotel isn't far from other restaurants, if you want to go elsewhere. Even got help carring in my luggage! We will definitly keep coming back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be friendly and caring. We pride ourselves on our great service, and we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel is situated just off of I/90 on French Island. Overall the staff was very friendly, but given it was the WI - State Invitational 7th Grade Boys Basketball tourney it was pretty hectic and crowded throughout the complex.

The rooms were dated and the whole facility could use a little facelift, but the food/cold beveragaes in the on-site bar/restaurant were pretty good, ie pizza/cheeseburgers/pasta. The pool seemed quite large and was being plenty used.

For the most part, my expectations were not very high, therefore I wasn't dissapointed. If there was one/two complaints, it would be the 95$$ for the night seemed quite expensive, but probably because of the tournament in town and over 70+ teams from all over and secondarily, why they would stop serving bar food @ 10:00 p.m. on a Sat night is beyond me. Especially since there is no other options available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Wonderful and caring staff. The restaurant/lounge was a great starting point for our group.
Meeting space is beautiful and updated.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your response. We pride ourselves on our service at this property. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I was not impressed with the Days Hotel in LaCrosse, WI. First of all it is hard to find because you have to take several little streets and the street names keep on changing , and it is out in the middle of nowhere not close to anything. The rate was cheap but the bathroom door was warped on both sides and each outlet I tried in the room, my phone charger would say, "not supported by charger" so I coulod not charge my phone.
The free breakfast was good thoug. That was the best part of my stay there. When I booked the room I was under the assumption that it was close to downtown and easy to get to. Last time I make that assumption.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you were disapointed with our location. We are only a little over a mile from downtown. Many people prefer our location as they do not have to worry about parking like they would if they were to be downtown. I appreciate your feedback and will address the issues with the bathroom door and outlet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Staff was nice, although they seemed quite busy and weren't available for much chit-chat about the town. The room, and the hotel in general, seems to need some renovations. Cleaning needed lots of improvement - my husband dropped the remote control on the floor and found an old condom wrapper from some other guest behind the bed. If our kids found that, it would not be so good. We got a non-smoking room but it seemed some people had been smoking inside our room. Internet worked well. Breakfast was good. Maybe it would be good for a one-night stay if no other choices. We felt it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr., I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel & Conference Center is a full service hotel offering 146 spacious and comfortable guestrooms. Our full service property offers a resort atmosphere complete with a large heated indoor pool, whirlpool spa, fitness room and restaurant. Our new full service restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill, is the perfect place to feed your appetite and watch your favorite sporting events on our nine flat-screen TVs. Heroes offers an inviting and relaxing atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner featuring regional favorites. Enjoy your meal and libations in our new outdoor beer garden. Heroes Bar & Grill honors Everyday Heroes and boasts the area’s only Heroes Wall of Fame, a tribute to Heroes from all walks of life. The Days Hotel & Conference Center offers six versatile meeting rooms totaling over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, accommodating large and small meetings with banquet space for up to 300 guests. Our professional staff will assist you as you plan your upcoming group events. We offer a selection of both indoor and outdoor flexible venues for your events, from a romantic courtyard wedding ceremony to an elegant wedding reception or banquet. The Days Hotel La Crosse is conveniently located just off I-90 at Exit 2, with fast and easy access to all points of interest. We offer ample free parking that surrounds the building and can accommodate large vehicles and busses. Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn La Crosse Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.