We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhat disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 La Crosse to your Saves list
Super 8 La Crosse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Siletz
1 review
“somewhat disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

lobby being remodeled, Appeared little effort to keep things clean in halls and stairwells. Advertised wi-fi did not work in our room, very frustrating. if went to front desk or breakfast room worked well. Was well furnished room and good bed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, and for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse. I do apologize that our lobby remodel inconvenienced you at all. We are always making efforts to make future stays more pleasant. I also apologize that our WiFi was giving you issues. We do have access points throughout the whole hotel, that perhaps needed to be reset. If that ever happens again in the future, simply contact our front desk, and they'll be happy to re-set it for you. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    51
    44
    19
See reviews for
78
44
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided last minute to book a Saturday dinner cruise on the Lacrosse Queen and we needed some place to stay so we did not have to drive 2 hours home. Super 8 was great for the last minute. We checked in and the front desk clerk was very helpful with all our questions. The room was basic but clean. There was no elevators and the stairwell looked like it needed to be vacuumed. The signs were not clear where the stairwells were located and sometimes had to look around for one. The bed was very soft- too soft for my comfort and had a back ache the next morning. The breakfast in the morning did not have much for variety- seemed to be mostly carbs (i.e. toast, doughnuts, cereal).Staff was friendly and helpful, and room and décor was basic. Can't complain for a last minute stay.

Room Tip: -Pack light- no elevator -Basic breakfast- if you want variety go to Perkins down the road -Small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your last-minute travel needs. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate you. We will also take your feedback into consideration. Our corporate office has just updated our breakfasts to be the same across the board for Super 8s. We offer a variety of carbs, as well as fresh fruits and yogurts. Once again, we thank you, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a nice property and I always enjoy staying here. It's a great location not far from the river and parks. The rooms are nice, the bed slept well. Breakfast was standard Super 8 fare. The people were friendly and it was a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse during your travels. And thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was good. No elevator, was hard on my knee with all the stairs. We've never had that situation before. Please put in an elevator for the over 60 crowd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We will take your suggestions about an elevator into consideration. We recently remodeled all of our guest rooms, but will keep that in mind for future remodel ideas. Thanks for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super Eight
La Crosse Super 8
Super Eight La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.