We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 La Crosse to your Saves list
Super 8 La Crosse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
MADISON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a really great hotel - all the staff were very friendly and helpful to us, especially since we came without reservations. Had a small dog and the hotel was very accommodating for us. Front Desk Clerk especially helpful!! The room was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you choosing to stop at the Super 8, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    51
    44
    19
See reviews for
78
44
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The front desk clerk that checked us in on friday night was VERY unfriendly. every question we asked she looked at us with a snobish look and acted like we should know the answers. She was not a people person at all and did not say hello, thanks for staying, have a great stay. She is clearly there for a pay check and if she was having a bad day - keep it at home you do customer service. The hallways looked like they were not vaccuumed and there was a bunch of dust on the lamps. Your continental breakfast has also gone down hill. Our group has stayed with you for the last 5 years and no more homemade donuts brought in, the bananas were brown and the coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review, and thank you for letting me know where our hotel is needing improvements. I apologize that you experienced poor customer service during your stay, and I will certainly be following up with the individual who was on duty during your check in. That certainly is not the image we want our guests to have.
I also apologize that you found our breakfast lacking. Our breakfast standards are implemented by our parent company, Wyndham, and they did just make some changes so that all Super 8s will be presenting the same breakfast across the nation. I do understand that that meant eliminating some of our offerings, and I apologize that that was something that negatively impacted your stay. I do hope you found other aspects of your stay enjoyable, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Fairly average Super 8. I have stayed here a couple of times in recent weeks for work. Rooms are OK- some updates made recently but rooms not kept terribly clean. Pool room is decent, and breakfast just fine to get going. They advertise "new flat screen TVs" - not all rooms have them and I think I may know why! After returning to my room late after work 1 night, I turned on the TV, a horrible buzz occurred and then a puff of smoke came out the top! It was late, and a busy weekend- I was checking out early the next day, so I didn't switch rooms, but it was a rather entertaining moment. I am always fascinated by institutions that use coffee machines instead of brewing coffee- such a simple that could be a good improvement. (I know seemingly small/silly- but it is little things, right?) I was recognized as a Wyndham member on one stay with a check in perk- not on other stays. Overall, acceptable when I need to stay for work, but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and thank you for your input on where we could use improvement. I apologize about the issue you experienced with your TV and assure you that is not a common occurrence at our hotel. The TV has since been replaced by the TV manufacturers. Pleas also know that we use a coffee machine instead of a brewer to accommodate our large volumes of railroad employee guests that enjoy filling up thermoses of coffee. With brewed coffee, we'd run out frequently, so we have kept the machine in order to provide our guests with coffee 24/7. But thank you for your comments and we will certainly take that into consideration. Once again, thank you for your time, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super Eight
La Crosse Super 8
Super Eight La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.