We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel La Crosse to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anniversary celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband & I came via motorcycle to celebrate our 15th anniversary. We stayed at the Radisson downtown LaCrosse and the hotel was prefect; great location, clean, restaurant on site to overlook the river and a wonderful walking path right outside the hotel. We had an awesome time and will definitely return. Nice job Radisson!

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Betty K,

Thank you for you sharing your important day with the Radisson Hotel La Crosse and happy anniversary! I hope the ride was nice as well, this is such a beautiful area for riding, you should check out the apple orchards down south in the fall, reminds me of Napa Valley.

We will look forward to seeing you again, enjoy the last months of the open road, winter is looming.

Best,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    136
    45
    12
    17
See reviews for
116
116
19
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon, everyone was very friendly and nice. I wish we would have upgraded to a hottub suite as our room just had a regular bathroom. We did find a few dead bugs and there was no window to the outdoors. However, our dogs were very welcomed so we really appreciated that as well!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Alicia W,

Congratulations on your recent marriage, I am happy to see that the Radisson Hotel La Crosse was part of your special time in life. I am sorry to see that your room was not perfectly cleaned, we work hard at ensuring our rooms are guest ready at all times. I will share your comments with our cleaning crew.

Thank you for sharing your view of the hotel and I am hopeful we will see you again at some point.

Best,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great hotel. More a 4 star hotel to me.
Wonderful beds, lovely river views, acceptable service plus swimming pool and mini fitness centre.
There is a wonderful restaurant 200 yards from the hotel (waterfront)
Will definetely go back to this hotel.
Got a terrific price (100 Usd) on hotwire.

Room Tip: Mississippi view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Jabulani2012,
Our river views are beautiful and especially from the higher floors. It is relaxing to just walk over to the park, sit on a park bench and watch the barges float down the river. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our services at the hotel, such as the swimming pool and fitness center. We will look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Cheryle Reid, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel is right on the Mississippi River. Free parking. Comfortable rooms, though some are small. Food was quite good. In room coffee as well as free coffee in lobby. Staff friendly and helpful. Was given a free upgrade...because they had the room available. I thought that was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Linda M.
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse. After our renovation later this year our rooms will have more space and an entirely new look. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in La Crosse and were able to take advantage of some of the fun activities the area offers. Linda, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryle Reid, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast in the Three Rivers Lodge was awesome. Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear alezam2014,
We are honored that you continue to choose the Radisson Hotel. We have a great team who understands the value of good service and takes pride in making sure our guests are taken care of. We agree with you, our breakfast menu in TRL is awesome. Thank you so much for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Clean, efficient, prime location to downtown and Riverside Park. Walking everywhere is a nice perk and on Saturday morning we woke up to a gorgeous Farmer's market right across the street.

The room was clean and spacious, quiet and well appointed. Good water pressure and comfy beds. Bar and restaurant on site as well as room service.

Will stay again if we're in LaCrosse again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear PatM M,
The Farmer's market was just relocated to Riverside Park last Spring. It is fun for our guests to just walk out of the hotel and cross the street to the market. We are in a great location and as you discovered, within walking distance to the river, park, restaurants, and a variety of shops. Thank you so much for your review and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Cheryle Reid, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is very clean, welcoming and had a very friendly staff. We were able to get a local map of downtown LaCrosse that was very useful. It is a convenient location to the river as well. We didn't need a car to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryle R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Brenda D
We are happy that you enjoyed everything. We do have a great location! It sounds like you were able to spend time in our downtown area and by the river. What is nice is, once you park your car you do not need to drive anywhere until it is time to leave. Brenda thank you so much for being our guest.

Best Regards,
Cheryle Reid, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Crosse
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel La Crosse
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott La Crosse Downtown / Mississippi Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Settle Inn La Crosse
Settle Inn La Crosse
#4 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
#5 of 17 in La Crosse
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Address: 200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Business Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.