We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel La Crosse to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay! The place was very clean. The employees offered to help or assist all the time even if you were only carrying a small bag. Very helpful friendly service! I cant say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Oh I guess if there was a negative, it would be that our room was really warm. We even turned on the air and it still didn't cool down. But that was a small discomfort. Everything else was amazing.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask if they have pool side rooms. I never seen anyone come out when we were at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Cheryl R,

Thank your for your recent review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the room would not cool down for you, we are in the process of replacing all of our in room heating/cooling units and new thermostats--which will allow for better flexibility.

We will look forward to being of service to you for future visits, if I can ever be of assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    109
    35
    8
    13
See reviews for
88
96
16
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Were in La Crosse for a get away weekend. Very good facility. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating as we had some special needs. Nancy in the lounge was the best. We are planning to come back to the area in the spring / summer. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Tony P,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, I am thankful for the kind words and the fact that you will utilize our hotel for future stays. There are many hotels to choose from and it great to see that you have chosen ours.

The weather in spring/summer will give you the opportunity to see just how beautiful this area is, there is nothing like driving down 90 E from Minnesota and winding down through the bluffs to the Mississippi river, it is breathtaking.

Go Chanhassen Storm! I miss that area of the twin cities.

Until we see you again, safe travels and stay warm.

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family has stayed here several times and have been impressed every time. Fun, clean pool area, nice clean rooms. When we've stayed at the club level we love the evening snacks and breakfast. Friendly employees and great location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear ellemar 24,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay once again. It is nice to see that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home when you travel to La Crosse. It means a lot to all of us that you rely on the Radisson for your hotel needs, if there is anything we can do to make your stays more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to ask us.

I will look forward to meeting you on future visits, until we see you again, safe travels!

Best regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have a family member at nearby Gundersen Medical. The hotel provides shuttle service not only from the airport but also to the hospital. The staff goes above and beyond providing not only excellent service, but heartfelt compassion. Location is perfect; walking distance to all the downtown shops/restaurants, and a restorative walk to the hospital. Yummy restaurant and beautiful view of the water, nice bar w widescreen and cozy fireplace. Wifi and computer/printer area. You are this hotel's priority, a staff who treats you like a special friend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear JoyceVP_45,

I was so thrilled to read your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse! It is so wonderful to see that you enjoyed our staff, I feel very fortunate to work alongside so many caring individuals. I am hopeful that your family member is recovering quickly, if there is anything any of us can do to make your stays more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to ask.

I will look forward to meeting you at some point.

Kindest regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel cannot be beat- it sits right on the river with a great walking path and park right outside the door. It is right downtown near shops and restaurants and bars- all within walking distance. A bonus in December is a really impressive Rotary sponsored Spectacular Christmas light display right across and down the street, you can drive or walk thru, really cool! The staff are all courteous and clearly customer service focused. Rooms are clean, comfortably appointed, beds are comfy, towels are plush and in good shape. Food in the restaurant is good. Decent little fitness center and pool area. The club floor amenities are nice with good breakfast choices and cocktails and snacks in the afternoon- nice touch!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear cmboese,

Thank you for your recent review of the Radisson Hotel, La Crosse. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to take advantage of the Rotary lights and the location of the hotel. I see that you are from the twin cities, I hope you can take a trip back to La Crosse in the summer time to see the area at that time of the year, quite different, but equally as beautiful.

I am formerly from the southwest part of the twin cities but have relatives north of St. Paul, do you know the Boeses' of Forest Lake at all?

Safe travels and we will look forward to being of service to you for future stays.

Kind regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Comfortable, clean and huge windows overlooking the river and bluffs on the other side. Signed up for an upgrade that included coctails and appetizers as well as continental breakfast the next day. The food and service were all fantastic. We would stay here anytime!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river and as high up as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Trish K,

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotel La Crosse. We are very fortunate to have great views of the Mississippi river and the bluffs that surround. It is nice to see that the staff was able to make a favorable impression on your overall experience as well. Everybody at the hotel works hard to make every guest feel welcome and at home.

Until we see you in La Crosse again, safe travels and enjoy the holidays!!!

Best regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We hosted 25 family members for a catered Thanksgiving Dinner in the Iowa Room of this Radisson, and it was outstanding! They were easy to work with at-a-distance (phone, email), we had access to the hotel's Three Rivers Lodge for cocktails, and the chef and server provided excellent, personal service to our family. The banquet/meeting rooms feature wonderful, panoramic views of the Mississippi, and 'Earl,' our private server, even helped package a "to-go" dinner for one family member unable to attend that day. Would most certainly do this again! ...and yes, it was reasonably priced!

Room Tip: As noted above, recommend rooms with river-view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Bill W,

Thank you for sharing your family holiday with the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are all pleased to see that you enjoyed your meal with us. I will be sure to share your favorable comments with each of the members that made your day memorable. I am very fortunate to work with such a talented group of individuals.

Until we see you again, safe travels and happy holidays!

Kind regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Address: 200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.