We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel with a great river view but NOT quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel La Crosse to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with a great river view but NOT quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Be sure to book a river view room - the eagle watching is awesome! Room was nice with everything we needed and the bed was sooooo comfy. The only fault are the doors to each room all close with a BAM! This occurred late into the night and then again at 5:30 AM. I was told the locks had been recently changed and the self closing doors were a safety measure. I hope the problem get's resolved since we want to come back in the fall.

Room Tip: Book a river view room on a higher floor for the best eagle watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    84
    30
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
72
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Needed a place to stay in La Crosse for a basketball tournament. Radisson did not dissappoint. Beautiful place right on the river. Visited the hotel bar and slept so we did not utilize many of the facilities, but what is the most important thing to a basketball player after a tough day of games. Getting a good night sleep. The beds are amazing. SO comfortable. SO quiet. SO dark. Luckily we had an alarm or would have missed the next days games. Would definitely go back to stay longer and explore the surrounding downtown and riverfront. The location seems to be a huge benefit and the view of the river is amazing, but like I said I would have to explore a little longer to give an excellent. So far so good. A little pricey for just a bed, but it seems like the hotel has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Remember to get a token from the front desk so you do not have to pay to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Easter weekend with another family in adjoining rooms. Even though when we requested our joining rooms they could not guarantee it, we still got them! The front desk was very friendly when we called a month in advance to try to get the rooms togethter. We got a Hotwire deal, but had to pay $17 extra to get two queens. The pool was great for our two families with 4 small kids. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves both Sat and Sun. The temp was great and when we got chilly, we moved to the hot tub. The location was great, but too bad it was freezing and raining out so we couldn't enjoy a walk by the river. The area was cute with shops and fun restaurants in walking distance. We tried to check in early at noon, but went to the local mall until our room was ready at 2:30 so the kids could run around and burn off energy. We have stayed at a few other local hotels in the area so we could visit with relatives for the entire Easter weekend. The rooms were nothing super, but the pool to ourselves definitely sealed the deal for us. I would stay here again even with the queen bed upcharge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stay on 3/29 for a concert at the La Crosse Center. Our experience was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, easy and quick check in. The restaurant staff was friendly as well, the food was average. If you want to stay in downtown La Crosse this is where you want to stay. Reasonable rates and updated rooms that are semi-spacious and clean...walls are a little thin, but most hotel walls are. Gorgeous river views and I can't wait to revisit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Loved my stay from the plaza perks the friendly desk staff,beautiful view super service just phenomenal! Awesome beds very nice extras like cocktails and appetizers and bath robes, they really go the extra mile (it's the small things that count and clearly they got that down!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was late getting to the hotel. Didn't know we missed hors d'euvers and cocktails but was given complimentary room service, good for 2 items for each of us. Everything was exceptional from the rooms to the view. Was traveling alone with kids and felt very safe and comfortable. Kids LOVED the cookies and milk before bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Chose this hotel based on location. First trip to La Crosse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Free wifi. Very comfortable bed. Clean and quiet room. I had a view of the roof...Ask for a river view. Didn't eat in the hotel resturant but did have room service. Price was good for room service and food was average. Lots of other resturants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Address: 200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.