We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been Here Many Times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel La Crosse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Vinton, IA USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Been Here Many Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stay here when attending the annual Organic Farming Conference which is held in the adjacent LaCrosse Center. They are connected. Nice rooms, get one that over looks the river (West Side) and maybe you'll get to watch the eagles play or fish. They offer a variety of meeting rooms. The food that they bring to the meetings has always been good. If you want to explore walk across the street and choose from a variety of eateries and bars downtown.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a number of rooms on different levels. I prefer rooms toward the end of the halls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    72
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
47
62
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night while traveling out west to visit family for the holidays. The hotel is in a scenic area right downtown on the banks of the Mississippi River, and walking distance to shops and bars. The holiday light display is right outside the back door of the hotel- could see it from our window.
Hotel has free parking in a gated lot, and Free wifi. Room was up to date, comfortable mattress,very clean.
For us the nicest quality was how quiet the room was. We really had a great night's sleep

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a great stay at the Radisson last night and highly recommend this hotel! We came to LaCrosse to see friends and see the Rotary Lights. Great room with a view of the river and the amazing lights. The room was clean and beds were comfy. We will definitely be back to stay. The room was more expensive than other options in town, but worth the price for the location and quality

Room Tip: Ask for view of the river. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My spouse and I took a weekend trip to La Crosse in late November, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Hotel. First, the hotel is located near the lovely riverfront and just a couple of blocks from the CBD. La Crosse, being on the Mississippi, has a rich heritage, so it is fun to stroll along the river and through the city to see the old buildings and read about the historical places and events there.
Parking was abundant, easy, and free, but we didn't use the car. The front desk staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We stayed on the club floor, that is nicely appointed, but not pretentious. As advertised, there were fresh baked cookies available, along with fresh fruit and newspapers, and a rather typical array of continental breakfast items available for the morning dining area. The riverview rooms have a terrific view of the Mississippi and waterfront. Unfortunately, there are no King rooms on the River side, so we settled for two queens. The room and beds were comfortable and although we didn't bring our laptops, Internet was FREE!!! (Thank you Radisson!) We asked for and received a late check out.
Cocktails and dining in the adjacent Three Rivers Lodge Restaurant was superb! The bar has great appetizers and a friendly staff, and the food in the restaurant was worth the drive in itself. We got the feeling that this restaurant is a favorite with locals, and we understand why.
There are a number of restaurants and pubs in the nearby downtown business district that are hopping with college students on Fridays and Saturdays. We will be coming back to the Radisson and Three Rivers Lodge Restaurant when we next get the chance!

Room Tip: Club level, Riverview was excellent, but there were no Kings available on that side according to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been staying at the Radisson in La Crosse every week, Monday throgh Thursday for 8 months. All I can say is WOW! What a great staff. They have all been so kind, friendly, helpful and mostly treat me like family! All of the staff know me by name. I am always greeted with a Hi Wendy, how are you. They are helpful any time I ask for anything. I eat at the restraunt every week. I am on a special diet and they are very accomidating. They even change the side dishes so I can have a low carb option. The chef's are incredible. Ask for teh specials because they are usually just that. Very special and delicious. They are renevating and making the hotrl have a more modern feel. The rooms all have a great view of either the river or the city. I love both. Every evenoing, on the Plaza level, I am greeted by Chance, offering me a coctail or soda and some appetizers. Then as if that is not enough, they have fresh maked cookies and milk for a snack. Then for breakfaset, a great continental option with the best fresh fruit trays around. There is always fresh water flavored with a different fruit by the front desk. Nice touch. I could go on and on. The river is right across the strreet and there are great walking paths that end up at a fountain and hidden garden. The rooms are nice and the beds are soft and so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Trya nd get on the Plaza level. Great place to meet people from 5-7 with free drinks and appetizers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

La Crosse has been a good meeting place for my sister and I for years; she lives in eastern MN, I am in eastern Wi. So we have stayed at many different hotels in the area. This was our first stay at the Radisson, and it was near perfect, can't think of one complaint. We reserved a room facing the river, and splurged on the seventh floor plaza level. Check in was fast and efficient, and the room was fine. The location of the hotel is great, there are so many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Best of all, is the comp reception in the evening, and breakfast in the morning, just a short walk from our room. Nice to take a break late aft from driving, shopping, activities. And there is a nice selection of snacks and beverages. Same with breakfast, a hot selection, and several other choices. The weather was in the 50's, so a plus for us was that we were able to open the windows in the room just enough to get some fresh air. And the location was surprisingly quiet. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I needed a quick weekend away and made the choice to travel to La Crosse as it would only take us about 2 hours to drive from our home. The location for the Radisson is perfect - and you can't beat the views of the river and historic downtown. I would say that the room was small and the price per night was high.

Pros - great location within walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. The bartender in the bar was very friendly and we had a great time chatting with her over a cocktail. The room was quiet - couldn't hear a lot of hallway noise. Radisson beds are so comfortable.

Cons - very small room, the bathroom had a very small vanity area and no where to put belongings and such. The room itself felt really cramped and we were constantly tripping over belongings and such.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Address: 200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.