We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Settle Inn La Crosse to your Saves list
Settle Inn La Crosse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Neenah, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

What a nice surprise. We relied on TripAdvisor to select this hotel, and were not disappointed. The hotel has a nice atmosphere: clean, staff was friendly, the grounds were well cared for, pool and hot tub well maintained and inviting. Even my husband, who never swims, dove in. We slept pretty well. My only complaint might be with the pillows, which were bulky, clumped non-conforming poly-fill. We definitely plan to stay again when we next visit our daughter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you, Jess, for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that TripAdvisor pointed you in the right direction, and fully appreciate the value of your own commentary when future travelers check us out. We do very much look forward to seeing you again, as we strive to take your comments into account for you, and all future guests. Thanks again, and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
42
37
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friendly and courteous sraff, great pool and hot tub area, good breakfast with an attendant. Common areas were slightly dates and not all room decor matched. The comfort and friendly staff more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that our friendly staff was enough to make up for our dated furniture; as we can, we try to update, but we'd rather keep the budget small and the prices down for you. Please stop by us again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just like a Super 8 or Motel 6. Same deal. $71 a night so we were able to get two rooms pretty cheap. Family owned so it's not so cookie cutter which we like. Lots of towels, rooms were clean, beds comfy, front of house staff was nice and made good suggestions for the local area. Indoor heated pool, basic hot breakfast included in the price and free parking. There's a nice restaurant next door as well that is supposed to have a decent breakfast. Overall this is a solid choice to save some money if you're traveling with kids. Just note that this is a few miles from the historic downtown so you will have to drive if that's what you're here for. But we found the rooms in downtown were all booked and way more expensive so this worked for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Abby, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We see you travel often, and are glad you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel. What we lack in luxury we make up for in friendly, personal service and we are glad you noticed these little things. We hope to see you again should you be in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice overnight stay at the LaCrosse Settle Inn. This place seems to be very family oriented and the place was very nice and clean with a lot of amenities. Place was well managed and I had an uneventful, quiet stay. The breakfast was more better than most and I found enough things that I could eat like fruit and yoghurt as well as several fruit juices. A bit more than I would like to pay it was a good value. They have a very nice pool too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your stay. We are so glad that you found your stay pleasant! We hope to see you with us again should you visit the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reasonable price, and I was impressed with details that show the ownership is really interested in pleasing guests. Room had mini-fridge, microwave and an individual-cup coffee maker - which I love, after learning how some motels clean the little coffee-makers. The linens were nice - a covered duvet, so you don't have to worry about where the bedspread has been. Pillows were "My Pillows", a brand that is fluffable (and washable). The TV remote had a "clean-cover", which I appreciate because the remote is the germiest thing in a motel room. Bed was comfortable, on the firm side. Awesome water-pressure in the shower! Breakfast was fine, I appreciated the yogurt, otherwise the usual continental breakfast. Did not use the pool so can't report on that, but for a germaphobe like me, I really appreciated the cleanliness of the room - and it was quiet. This place was a great value and clean - wish it could be wherever I travel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Nothing makes us feel better than hearing such happy reviews as yours! We are glad you noticed the little things that we try to do around here, as it certainly makes it worthwhile. We wish we could be everywhere you go, too! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope your travels will bring you back to us safely sometime! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff in every encounter, from booking to checking out. Even the woman stocking the continental breakfast selection that was better than average. Quiet, comfortable room, nice bathroom, mini fridge and microwave, decent rates. Couldn't have wished for more.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettleInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are certainly very glad you have enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Stay safe in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our group had three rooms, although this is an older building they are trying to keep it up to date.
Although no microwave or refrig. in room, there is a nice breakfast area and a very substantial breakfast. Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We were in town for the air show and got overheated in the sun -- the person on the desk got us a room early so we could cool off in the pool. The gentleman on the afternoon shift was very helpful in finding us a great place to eat dinner right across the street (on the water and great food!). I would stay at this hotel again when I come to LaCrosse! Nice hot tub and pool and a patio area outside the pool.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are difficult ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Public Relations Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We always appreciate the feedback, and are especially glad to hear about those moments that really wowed you. We will be so glad to see you back in La Crosse again, and even get you set up with a mic/fridge for your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Settle Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn La Crosse

Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Settle Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settle Inn La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.