We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Save Saved
You added Settle Inn La Crosse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Settle Inn La Crosse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a large group stay for a one night motorcycle trip we were taking on the Great River Rd. We had booked 10 rooms in our block and brought a large truck with two grills and food to cook out. The staff was so accommodating! They let us set up our cook out on the patio right off of the pool. They provided tables and chairs and helped us with anything we needed. After a long day of riding the hot tub was just what we needed. It's quite large and fits about 10 people. The pool was also quite big and the water warm. We had a king room that was big with a refrigerator and microwave as well as an recliner in the corner. There was no closet but they had a wardrobe which was no big deal. The room and bathroom were very clean and I thought the bed and pillows were comfortable. I like my pillows firm so I had a good night's sleep. We didn't go but there is a restaurant about 50 feet from the hotel which is convenient. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. Our group enjoyed their stay!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have problems getting up stairs ask for a room on the first floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
As always, we are appreciative of the time you took to write a review about your stay at the hotel. We are so glad that the group had an enjoyable night with us and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for making comment about the restaurant next door which is an asset for the hotel. The lack of an elevator is a definite problem for some guests so we offer to carry luggage if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
36
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Depere, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while I was in town for a conference. The location was decent, a short drive from downtown. The pillows were stuffed with chunks of foam and were very uncomfortable. Room was fairly clean. I forgot my shampoo, conditioner and razor in the room and was told the next day when I called that "no items had been recovered" from my room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. All comments are taken seriously and are used to improve the quality of our service to our guests. As for the items you left, I am very sorry to hear that they were not turned in to lost and found as is expected by anything found when a guest checks out. The housekeeper that was responsible for cleaning your room was reminded of the importance of turning in all items that are left behind. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was fairly clean, but not great. There was old dirt in the corners of the bathroom and on the shower curtain. The mattress was okay, the pillows very lumpy and uncomfortable. The complimentary breakfast was decent. The reason that we won't be coming back is because both of the staff working at the front desk were not pleasant to deal with, although they were efficient enough at checking us in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Front Office Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Toni, I am so sorry that your stay was not any better than Okay. It is not our policy when cleaning the rooms to have old dirt left in the corners and this has already been addressed. The front desk staff is the first point of contact and most of the time the last point of contact so it is very important that the staff is pleasant and I am sorry that this didn't happen. Rest assured this will be addressed as well. We, here at the Settle Inn, would hope that you give us a second chance and stay here again.
Sincerely, Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you value your body and your belongings DO NOT STAY HERE. I checked in on a business trip at 11pm on 9/25/13 and woke up the next morning completely covered in bed bug bites; 60+ on one arm alone, bites going up my neck, chest, and my face and feet saturated in red spots. After throwing away anything that touched the floor or bed, I left room 151 to speak with the manager who in response told me I was a liar and threw forgotten change in my direction insinuating I left it as "an insult to housekeeping". But, I was given an immediate refund... kind of seemed like they had been through this dance before because they had pest control called by the time I got to the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
As the general manager of the Settle Inn I am responding to this review to absolutely call this a bogus attack. There were no signs of bed bugs or any other insects when pest control came to inspect, which is standard procedure for this hotel, not because we are guilty but because we take this as a serious situation that needs attention immediately. The report was sent to you and is available to any person who would want to see it. Since we have nothing to hide from the public and definitely not our guests, I am hoping that this review is not taken seriously even though the pictures would show that there was definitely a bug attack from somewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We checked in and they offered soup! I felt welcomed. Soup was very good. Everything was simple, and clean. Everything we needed. This was a surprising improvement over several other stops during our trip, yet half the price. Excellent value. Good location during our road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. It is always good to hear that a guest appreciates the little things that we do as well as the important things such as being clean, friendly and reasonably priced. Hope to see you again when you come to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Took an impromptu motorcycle trip to LaCrosse and enjoyed a one-night stay at Settle Inn. Room was comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub looked so inviting, but didn't bring out swimsuits along. Next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay with us. It is our goal to be as clean and friendly as is possible and also have a good rate. When we get a response like yours it is like a pat on the back for doing a good job. On your next trip this way be sure remember the spa and pool, they are very popular with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It was a average hotel that was clean and comfortable. The employees were very nice and helpful.They have a pool and hot tub which were nice too.
3 miles from downtown LA Crosse.
There are other hotels closer to downtown but they cost a lot more too

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write your review of the hotel. As general manager I especially appreciate your comment about the staff and our reasonable rates. It is our philosophy that a clean, friendly environment can go a long way when dealing with our guests. Thanks again for the comments and hope to see you again if you travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Settle Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn La Crosse

Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn La Crosse 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Settle Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settle Inn La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.