We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Settle Inn La Crosse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Settle Inn La Crosse to your Saves list
Settle Inn La Crosse
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent one night. Hotel is clean and a good value. Rooms are plain but everything worked well. Wifi was free and fast. Breakfast was continental plus waffles. Neighborhood is safe but not scenic with self storage units and a UHaul rental center next door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what we are doing right and the areas that could use some improvement. Unfortunately, changing our scenery is not one but we agree with your comment. Hope you will stay with again when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
41
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Settle Inn for two nights recently. The check-in process was quick, and the clerk at the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. Amenities included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee brewer in the room. There was a free breakfast but we never made it up in time to try it. The beds were comfortable, and the linens and sheets were in excellent condition with no signs of wear. We had booked on the hotel website, so we got an excellent price. Considering how nice the room was, it was an excellent value.

There were only two negative points. First, the wallpaper in the room wasn't done very well. The seams were coming apart, giving an otherwise clean and spotless room a bit of a shabby look. This is just an observation, and it didn't affect our enjoyment of the stay.

The second and more serious (to some folks) point was that the room was never made up after the first night. We left the room about noon and returned at about 5pm that day. No one had been in there to straighten out anything. Fortunately, not much was needed, but it would have been nice to have the bed made up.

In spite of the two negatives, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I heartily recommend it. However, I also recommend that you avoid the restaurant next door. See my review on the LaCrosse Family Restaurant. I don't think it's connected to the hotel in any way, but being close isn't enough to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Settle Inn. I appreciate the feedback whether good or not. First I am very sorry you did not get your room serviced as that is a very important part of a guest's experience at a hotel. This will be a part of the staff meeting this weekend. Secondly, we are slowly working on replacing the wall paper. As GM it is one of my biggest frustrations but maintenance is working on it. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEBOYGAN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The motel was very clean, nice beds, spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave. The service was excellent . A nice hot tub and swimming pool and an excercise room. The people at the front desk were knowledgeable.
Will stay here again the next time I am in LaCrosse.

Room Tip: want rooms close to the front office as they are close to the pool, very quiet rooms/
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write such a nice comment about our hotel. As a group we strive to make the experience a pleasant one for all our guests but it is especially great to hear when we meet the expectation. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room I stayed in contained a full size bed, wardrobe, luggage rack & recliner, as well as the usual amenities. The room was clean and everything was well stocked (coffee, towels, paper items). Quiet place. I ate breakfast on the last day (total stay of 3 days) and it was sufficient. Being vegetarian, I had enough to eat: fruit, english muffin, peanut butter, boiled eggs and tomato juice. The TV is not a "newer" type, but it worked fine (I'm not a TV watcher anyway!). I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The full size room is plenty big enough for two, but really great for just one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Settle Inn. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what we need to improve and the things we are doing right. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrens, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just stayed here for a weekend away. Was happy with everything. The staff was very friendly. Room was aged but clean. Pool area was clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Bed was very comfortable. Not going to stay anywhere nicer for 80 bucks a nite in LaCrosse.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Settle Inn for a pom pon competion. This is an average hotel. The wall paper in our room was patched with yellow glue and had an old tv. We had to go to the front desk multiple times as our keys were not working. On the plus side the beds were surpisingly comfortable and the continental breakfast was adaquate. The price was reasonal for the property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review mentioning the good and the not so good. All comments help us make things better for our future guests as we know we can always improve.
Our strategy at the Settle Inn is to have a friendly staff and clean rooms with a reasonable price. We appreciate our guests and want you to know your feedback is what keeps us on our toes so thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

For the price I think you are getting a good value. Wall paper in room is peeling, rooms are a little small. Nice pool and a friendly staff. Had a breakfast as well but did not ry it. Overall for the Price I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Settle Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn La Crosse

Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Settle Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settle Inn La Crosse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.