We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to dine in WinterWonderland!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina

Cucina
725 Woodlake Rd, Ste E, Kohler, WI 53044-1334
800-344-2838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine in WinterWonderland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband, a friend, and I just had lunch over the weekend. Our kids were outside ice skating on the pond, and ice bowling. We were able to request a table overlooking the lake to watch them! Outside it was cold & snowy.

BUT INSIDE... was nice and warm, great bread with EVOO, a very good wine list, and friendly, attentive waiters. We ordered different entres, including the daily special pizza, Tuscan soup-(very good), Turkey panini with pasta salad. Everything was well prepared & tasty. Quick & friendly service.

There are tables at the front bar, which also had special "warm drinks"! NICE!

I have never had dinner there - but will try it in the future. I would recommend this nice place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Big eye tuna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Overall the meal was good. The appetizers were average but the entree was delicious. We had a sweet young waitress who was quite attentive. The restaurant came with our package at the American Club.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Kohler Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ate at Cucina on a Sunday night in January and were one of the only people there. They have a nice menu and wine list. The service was good (however, our waitress did not tell us the specials for the evening; we overheard one waiter telling his table, but we had already ordered so it was too late). The food was average. They offer gulf shrimp on the menu, but if you order a pasta dish with shrimp, it comes with the farm-raised stuff. Also, the pasta dishes seemed overloaded with sauce that didn't seem freshly made. The bread was nothing special and is not served warm, but it comes with a roasted garlic bulb that was excellent. In short, it was fine but not what we expect from a Kohler affiliated restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Love the sauces here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staff is well trained and efficient. Enjoyed a liesurely well prepared cocktail. Salad crisp, fresh, and tasty. Pasta choices here are the best bet, and most salads are large enough for 2 to share. Excellent service and very tasty food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than whistling straights! Kind staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Mu husband and i are somewhat food snobs and it had some Fantastic food, I got the scallop special and it was incredible, perfectly done. Great experience. Comfy and dressy casual but not stuffy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.