We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best cheese curds in the state” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Horse & Plow

Horse & Plow
419 Highland Dr, Kohler, WI 53044-1514
920-457-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Restaurants in Kohler
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best cheese curds in the state”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I moved here from NYC a few years ago and went on this cheese curd binge - and I was there one night for and afterwork thing, and wow - the cheese curds are the best, hands down. Whenever I have anyone in town, I take them here and say - you need to eat the cheese curds! The lunch menu is really good - I love the salmon salad (when I am watching what I eat)... and overall a nice update to the old space.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    69
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Needham, MA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better than expected at the Plow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Food was better than expected for a sports pub, good beer choices, and good prices relative to other American Club restaurants. Cheese curds, pretzel bites, bison burger were really good. 100 oz beer was popular with the guys.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great little place located at the American Club. We just had drinks before dinner in the Wisconsin Room. It's a cozy place and great to just sit back and enjoy a few cocktails.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good pub food for game watching”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's a good place for lunch on a weekend while watching sports or a quick dinner upon arrival. Service wasn't as good as the other restaurants on property

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sports Bar - Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A pretty standard sports bar. But the food was very good - I had the nachos and they were HUGE. My sister had the soup/salad/sandwich lunch and she said it was good (but helped me eat my nachos as well - and we still boxed up half to go).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horse & Plow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horse & Plow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.