We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   761 Truman Street, College Ave. and Hwy 441, Kimberly, WI 54136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Douglasville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Stayed here several years ago when it was AmeriHost. It was below average. It has now become a Super 8. There is some improvement. It was quiet. Because we stayed around Christmas, the maid service was below average. One room was not cleaned the first day and the second day being Christmas no rooms were cleaned. Had to ask for towels and coffee. The breakfast OK, not as nice as some places.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
10
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2007

My husband and I stay at this hotel frequently!! We have 2 small children and rent the hot tub suite ( which we always seem to get amazing rates!). There is so much to do right in the area and the people who work at the hotel are so kind! What else could we ask for. If we need anything they are right there to help...in fact when I had to check in without my husband but my 2 kids the lady at the desk even helped me carry my stuff in. How kind is that?!?! Don't listent to the other reviews ... we stay there alot!

  • Liked — the hot tub in our room
  • Disliked — nothing----PERFECT!!!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

I book travel for my entire corporation and will never use Amerihost Inn again. My employee was subjected to a first floor room with no locking window and had to use the ironing board to feel even remotely safe at night. She reported that the bathroom was disgustingly dirty, and after I've called Amerihost corporate office twice and never received their 48 hour guaranteed return phone call, I was told all they could do was send an apology letter and it was up to the individual hotel to take care of any compensation. Absolutely horrendous customer service!!! Absolutely terrible facility - DO NOT SEND YOUR FEMALE EMPLOYEES OR FAMILY MEMBERS TO STAY HERE - IT IS UNSAFE!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — UNSAFE!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kimberly hotels

midwestern state
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2007

Our room was very outdated; ripples in the carpet were very noticeable; bathtub was not clean-oily foot patterns marked the tub floor; heater/a.c. unit very noisy and had broken vents. Bedspread looked as if it had not been washed for many visits. General: no fan in bathroom area, upstairs noise constant through the night.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

We stayed here overnight because we had plans for a late show in Appleton and we were able to stay free with our Trip Rewards points. Although we were only able to reserve a two double bed room online, the manager moved us to a king room on request at check in. We had decided to check in at 3pm and enjoy the pool and hot tub before the show, but that was out of the question. A childs birthday party was going on and the pool was filled with kids screaming and throwing balls. We waited a while, hoping the party would get over shortly, when we did finally go down there were still kids there and infants in the hot tub like it was a kiddie pool. Which by the way had so much chlorine the jets could not be turned or your eyes would burn like crazy! After 10 minutes of this we had had enough. Now about the room...Our king bed seemed tilted so that your feet were slightly highter than your head. The pillows were awful and everything just felt dirty. There was a very uncomfortable (broken?) recliner in the room as well as hair on the bathroom floor. The door to the hallway had space at the bottom large enough that I could see the hallway carpet underneath. We decided that even for a free room we had to try to make a change. We asked for an upgrade into a jacuzzi suite (since the pool area was out of the question) and had to pay $45 for it. Worth the money we spent for sure. We were now on the 2nd floor at the end of a corridor which was much better. The bed and door in this unit was the same but the jacuzzi looked clean enough to use which helped us enjoy our stay somewhat. Lots of other complaints were overheard at check-out. If you do decide to stay - a 2nd floor room is a must and the end rooms help with hallway noise. The area the hotel is located in is nice. Movie theater and restaurants are close by. We will not stay here again though

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2004

I stayed here for one night on July 30, 2004 for the EAA fly in. I found the room to be nicely appointed and the bathroom was unbelievably clean.( I have a thing about clean bathrooms!). I paid 89$/night. There was a pool that was very nice and well kept. The hot would have been nice if it had been hot. There was a basic continental breakfast and it served its purpose- a morning jump start! I would recommend staying here and plan to return if the price is right. FYI, there is a Wendys and McDonalds within walking distance as well as a movie theater and Mexican restaurant (which I did not try).

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly

Address: 761 Truman Street, College Ave. and Hwy 441, Kimberly, WI 54136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kimberly/Appleton Hotel Kimberly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.