We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Menominee Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keshena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Menominee Casino Resort
Save
You added Menominee Casino Resort to your Saves list
N277 Hwy 47/55, Keshena, WI 54135   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have enjoyed spending a couple of days at the Menominee Casino Resort. The conference rooms are clean, the hotel rooms are spacious and cozy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and look forward to going back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our king suite room was wonderful. My son really enjoyed the whirlpool tub, and the king bed and sleeper sofa allowed all three of us to sleep comfortably. I wish that the suite would have had a door that let us close off part of the room. I also had to read the manual that came with the room to find out that the fridge was hidden in the dresser; the fridge was great for keeping our drinks cold. With the blazing hot temperatures, the effective AC was also appreciated.

The service at the restaurant was annoyingly slow; with most of the tables empty, we still had to wait almost ten minutes to be seated, with similar waits for coffee refills. the buffet was not very good, either. The front desk and housekeeping staff, however, were very welcoming and friendly.

The indoor pool is huge and kid-friendly, as a lot of it is just three or four feet deep. There were only a couple of other people there when we were swimming. The adjoining hot tub was very comfortable.

We were in the area to visit family, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the casino. It has a ton of slot machines and free soda and coffee. We got free vouchers every day for staying in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not every corner has an elevator, so if you need one for luggage transport or limited mobility, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was completely surprised at the renovation work that the casino has done to the hotel. The rooms look spectacular and give a feeling of elegance while inside. The customer service was fantastic, they have really focused on making their custormers feel comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet and thought that there was a lot offered and very reasonably priced! We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their standard non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I aren't gamblers, but we won a free night stay and decided to start our weekend out using our gift card. The room was absolutely beautiful! Very clean, nice ammenities, including mints left for us. :) Loved the fact that the dresser hides the fridge...what a cute and novel idea! We ate in the on site restaurant for the Saturday night Prime Rib buffet and it was ok, nothing outstanding, but ok for a buffet. We did a little gambling, and watched the lounge performance too. We also had their breakfast buffet the next morning and it far outshined dinner, which made a pleasant end to our stay. Wish we would have had time to enjoy the pool...it was very inviting as well!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

we when for the buffet that was 12.99 on sunday forest islands famous broasted chicken, slow roasted beff strip loin, over roasted chicken ,bake potatoes and a sundae bar none of the food was on the buffet .The staff was not nice maybe becouse i was black. Bathroom was cold like being oulside not clean it was like going to a truck stop. will never go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

As others have said, this is a beautifully decorated hotel. The staff is super freindly and helpful and the food is very good also. We had a king suite package both times we were here and the room was spacious and comfortable. The free casino play and food credits were a bonus, too. (Get your players card) If anything is wrong they'll make it right. Nice casino and pool area, too. Great place to stay and relax while having fun!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

great getaway great rooms and service would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Menominee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menominee Casino Resort

Address: N277 Hwy 47/55, Keshena, WI 54135
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Keshena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and play...And you'll never want to stray. Visit Menominee Casino Resort and you'll get more value for your dollar from a facility and staff that's dedicated to delivering a friendlier, more helpful and more personalized level of service than any other resort in the state. With a total of 103 beautifully designed rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and all the amenities you'd expect of a luxury casino resort, Menominee Casino Resort gives you immediate access to all the excitement and relaxation of Wisconsin's Great Northwoods, all within easy driving distance of Green Bay, Wausau and the Fox Cities area. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menominee Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.