We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, decent breakfast, unfriendly staff, gross pool and hot tub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7220 122nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142-7313   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice room, decent breakfast, unfriendly staff, gross pool and hot tub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in 2 rooms.
The room was clean and nice. Fridge was quiet. Looks just like the pictures.

The women that checked us in was not nice. I asked about the room location to the elevator and she snapped at me that they were as close as she could get with them the rooms together. I then asked if she knew of a kid and vegetarian friendly restaurant by the lake. She just said she didn't know if any vegetarian restaurants. I said it didn't need to be all vegetarian just friendly with a few options. Still no recommendation or help.

The pool was so cloudy the bottom could not be seen. The hot tub water was a yellowish nasty color.

The lady taking care of the breakfast buffet was curt and not at all friendly.She acted like she hated her job. I was kind and made a point to smile at her, the smile was not returned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
32
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff took great pride in their work. We so however recommend that trays be added for breakfast so the food can be taken back to the rooms. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the kind words to the staff as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, this helps us deliver superior experience to our guest now and in the future. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although the hotel is non smoking, the entry area and bar smell smokey. There were several people smoking right outside the door so obviously, it's going to be a problem. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy but things were pretty dated and again, due to my sensitive nose and allergies, I had a problem with the smell.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Thank you again for stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were in town for a funeral. The staff was very welcoming and warm. Rooms were comfy with good mattresses and flat screens. We always try to stay at a hotel with a bar and this one came in especially handy because family gathered there. Great service, pizza and wine. Breakfast was hot and had sausage and eggs. Checkout was fast and the nightly rate was reasonable. Lobby needs some updating and the parking lot was in disrepair but a very good stay all in all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
From the entire team please accept our condolences. I am delight to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, you’re helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. I do hope we are able to accommodate you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with friends for a fundraiser they had near by to the hotel.
The bathroom was so dirty, I had to run to Target and get cleaning supplies of my own to clean it. The game room only had 4 games in it. The pool was not heated. The bar area was nice, breakfast was not! employees were nice and friendly!! That would be the only reason we stayed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Executive Inn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your nest visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 7220 122nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.