We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for a Buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
6208 75th St, Kenosha, WI 53142-3506
262-942-9396
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 226 Restaurants in Kenosha
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad for a Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have been to better Golden Corrals. This one was not well supplied on some items.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northlake, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Long wait...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

People were in line eating there food becasue the line was so long. I would not go again on a Saturday evening. BUT the service was great - the manager made sure everything was okay with our table and made sure we sat right away. The buffet line was just CRAZY!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice selection of food choices. They keep the food items hot, fresh and full. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good for an all-buffet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Food here is almost always hot and well prepared. If you like a full buffet restaurant, this is the best choice in the area. I particularly like their rotisserie chicken. They also have a very large salad bar and dessert bar. Definitely worth the price!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Could have been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Eating is what we do. As we were in the area, we chose Golden Corral. It was about 3:45pm. Not too busy. That's good. Plenty of seating. No dirty tables. Cashier asked about drinks, took our money, and quickly turned and walked away. Oh well. When someone finally came to the table, she matter of factly stated her name and if we needed anything, to call her. Then she disappeared. I tried a new dish to me. Something oriental with pork. I had to spit the pork out, because it was unchewable. Everything else was good. There was no shortage of food. All the pans were full. We didn't have to wait for anything. Bottonline... food was good and plentiful, service and friendliness of employees were lacking. I ran out of drink before the server came back around.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.