We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charges! Extra” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7011 122nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
“Charges! Extra”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a wedding party stay and half of our people staying got charged 50 for cleaning fees do if u stay make sure u clean hr rm before you leave we splilt a party tray of pretzels cleaned up as many as we seen that would be my guess why we were charged! Still not enough reason to charge half of what the room was worth wow!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Jennifer,
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As we spoke yesterday, regarding these extra charges, they have been removed. Fortunately, not half the party was charged. We appreciate your feedback to help us better tune our operations. If you feel like there is more that we can do for you, I will gladly give you a call again so we can figure it out! Thank you.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
13
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I liked this Country Inn, although I'm partial to Country Inns anyway. The staff was friendly and helpful. I lost one of my room keys and they didn't charge me for it. The pool is open until midnight, which is just plain awesome. The continental breakfast in the morning wa great as usual, but I was a little more impressed with this location since they had rasppberries, strawberries and blueberries that you could put on the waffles. (Most locations don't offer that.) I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We thank you for all the positive feedback and are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope whenever you are in the Kenosha Area, you let us accommodate you once again. We look forward to hopefully exceeding your expectations on your next return. Thank you and may you have a great weekend.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites Kenosha, Wi 53142
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a very enjoyable weekend. Had a couple of problems at check in. The first was rate charges, too high, after asking was offered a lower AAA rate, still higher than the competition. Also, we asked if the sheets, blanket and pillow were on the extra bed, they said yes. We were missing the blanket. Girl at the desk corrected the problem quickly. The breakfast was great, the girl taking care of the area was very efficient and friendly. I found the hotel very clean and well kept. The building & furnishings need a little updating but still attractive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good Morning Richard,
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate any information that can help us better the hotel and customer service. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. I do apologize about the issues you had with the rate, I will look into that to help us prevent this from happening again in the future. Once again we thank you for your stay and sharing your concerns. May you have a great day and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Construction: there is a construction site nearby but it is within vicinity of the following hotels: 1. value inn(closest), Best Western Exec, Comfort Suites, Country Inn, and i can't remember if I saw Holiday Inn or not. it didn't really bother us though; we slept peacefully.

Breakfast: Waffle station with strawberries/blueberries, hot oatmeal station, and other usual stuff. i'm just writing the things i liked. Cookies and apples in lobby always restocked. one day they had a yogurt parfait station that was cool.

Service: Extremely helpful, friendly, and very thoughtful staff. They were so nice!

Nice touches: popcorn vending and medicine vending machines, good safety info, free cribs

Room: room was spacious, bathroom/tub was small but similar to many other places and they try their best(put in a curved shower rod and had pantene nature fusion shampoo and nicer toiletries. they also had this super neat and creative paper lint cloth about the size of dinner napkin that has printed on it 10 uses, like as a makeup remover or removing smudges from the passenger side windshield when you put your feet up(which is exactly what i'll use it for!))

Cleanliness: it was clean, similar to other $100 hotels

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, as well as all the amenities. We look forward to your return here at the Country Inn and Suites! May you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a very nice hotel - and the staff was very, very nice. I would especially like to write about Alecia - she worked in the breakfast area. She was so nice - and so helpful. She went out of her way to assist us with our breakfast - and was so cheerful and nice - even though it was 6AM in the morning!!
This was a very clean and quiet hotel - the bed was very comfortable - and even though our room was right outside the pool entrance - and the main entrance - we couldn't hear anything outside our room!
I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I think all the room are good! We were on the bottom floor - right by the front desk - and it was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Good Morning David,
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the positive feedback on the hotel and Alicia as well. I will make sure to give her the appropriate recognition. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. May you have a great day, Thank you!


Best Regards,
Nadia Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a one bedroom suite. It was fine although the seating was a couple of dining chairs and a sofa bed that had seen better days.

The bedroom was OK too but the air conditioner wasn't coping very well with cooling such a large space with temperatures at 100 outside so we were thankful for the ceiling fan in the sitting area.

The fridge was tiny and sat directly on the carpet which meant it was difficult to open and close the door. If they'd simply stood it on a plywood board so that the door was clear of the carpet that would solve the problem. With it being so small it also meant getting right down to get stuff in and out. which is a problem when you aren't that young!

I was kind of expecting a bit more than this, but as I say, it's fine. And it's cheap!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
262-857-3680
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was dirty and seemingly not vaccumed for some time. There was a hole/leak in the ceiling above stairs. First set of room keys didn't work, second set of room keys didn't work, had to have manager let us in and get a third set. One of our blankets had a large brown stain on it, which seemed new and as if the blanket had not even been washed. We needed extra pillows and blankets because we had four people, but they didn't have any extra pillows. Vending machine appeared not to be functioning properly. Main door to pool near the lobby was also broken. Rooms were clean with exception of aforementioned blanket. Breakfast was good. Below average and frustrating stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIS-Kenosha, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed this issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. I will be contacting you to personally apologize and figure out some form of compensation for all the inconvenience. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Nadia Rodriguez
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
Kenosha, Wi 53142
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha

Address: 7011 122nd Avenue, Kenosha, WI 53142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha Hotel Kenosha
Country Inn Kenosha
Kenosha Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.