We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steady Eddie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker Street Restaurant and Pub

Baker Street Restaurant and Pub
6208 Green Bay Rd, Kenosha, WI 53142-2972
262-657-7888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 226 Restaurants in Kenosha
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://bakerstreet.tricolirestaurants.com/
Burlington, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Steady Eddie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We've been here many times and never a bad meal or cocktail. Fair Prices and fun atmosphere make for a really fun football Sunday!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Their fri night fish buffet is good and it has alot of variety. The salad bar is the best around with the best chickin Dumpling soup.If you don't like something they will make it for you.Nice people good service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WANT A REALLY GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET THAT GIVES YOU BANG FOR YOUR BUCK??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We "accidentally" stopped in at Baker Street Restaurant and Pub one Saturday morning when our "usual" restaurant was too crowded. We walked in and were pleasantly surprised by the "fun" decor, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff and owners, and of course, the FOOD!! We just couldn't believe you could get a breakfast buffet for $6.99!! At least not one that offered two kinds of scrambled eggs (or you could even order an omelette), sausage, bacon, hash browns, french toast, blueberry pancakes, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, multiple pastries and cakes!! The best part is, it is all GOOD!! The owners make sure there is "just enough" brought out when the serving trays get empty, but not too much so that it gets soggy, dried out, or loses flavor. Everyone is very friendly and willing to take care of the customers. We have also eaten lunch there and felt that was prepared well and tasted fresh, with good flavor. Highly recommend the Italian Beef sandwich!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have eaten there in the past and the buffet is always good. Last time the cream of chicken soup was a bit doughy.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome salad bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Short of a buffet only restaurant, this is one of the few salad bars that has survived. It is excellent quality with a nice variety of soups, salad toppings and usually about six already mixed salads, plus warm bread. Cost is about $8 for the salad bar alone or you can add it to any menu item for $3.

All the entrees we have tried there (mushroom ravioli, steak sandwich, and pizza) have also been excellent quality. In fact, it's my husbands favorite pizza in town. One night a week they have all you can eat pizza for about $5.

The place seems to be run by a family and therefore is very friendly. Sometimes we have to wait a bit to be noticed coming in the door as the owner is visiting with a table. Also, sometimes the service is a little slow. However, if you are looking for good food at reasonable prices, this is a good choice in Kenosha.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Baker Street Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Street Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.