We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7206 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142 (Formerly Quality Suites Kenosha)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Illinois, United States
1 review
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Went to Country Thunder 2012 and stayed here. When I booked the room there was a promotion running so I was able to snag a King Bed Suite w/ Whirlpool & Fireplace for the same price as a normal room would go for. Pool area definitely needs maintenance, not all of the hot tub jets were working nor did the temperature feel very "hot." Lack of towels available when they were needed. Staff was friendly but overall it was not worth the money (even when discounted) a lot of the amenities are outdated. I had a flat screen TV in the bedroom area of my suite but the main TV was a dinosaur and the included microwave was the cheapest money could buy. The whirlpool in my room also seemed as if it was falling apart, it had knobs that I'm not sure if they were meant to control it but they weren't attached to anything and could be pulled right out. I'm also pretty sure the fireplace is more of a fire hazard... I left it on and fell asleep one night and I wokeup and noticed the bathroom door was scorched. (Whether or not that was my doing, I do not know.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    16
    11
    13
See reviews for
30
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourbon, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Ac didnt work, no sheets or pillows on hide a bed fold out also had stains of some sort all over it simply filthy and none in the room when we went to desk to ask for some the clerk acted like she didnt want to be bothered with us saying we have no sheets and no extra pillows, when we asked for another room she snapped and said they were booked, if we could have gotten our money back I would have left. Later another lady brought sheets up to our room luckily she brought five sheets or I dont even know if I would have wanted to sleep on the bed. The chair in the room had white stains on it, the screen was ripped out so we couldnt even open window because of lack of as ac unit working. We go to Kenosha ever year and I can tell you we wont be spending our money at this hotel. Oh yes and when we asked to speak to a manager none on duty. We called customer service and the manager was supposed to call within 2 days, 5 days later no call.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I am not picky about hotels. I want a clean bathroom, a clean floor and decent service. The service in this hotel was terrible. When we asked them a couple of basic location questions the staff had no idea what we were talking about. And the worst was when they came in to clean the room. They did not make my bed because I left an item on it. The front counter woman said it was the hotel policy not to touch personal items of guests while cleaning rooms. That is absurd, and impossible.
Also, the bathroom had quite a bit of mold in it. Maybe too many people had left items in the bathroom and they can't ever clean it?

When your hotel is on a frontage road in a horrible location, you should go out of your way to make your guests welcome - not make them regret choosing your hotel.

Room Tip: Don't leave any items lying around or the staff won't clean your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Checked in late on Friday night and there were no sheets for the sofa bed. Sunday morning not one single ice machine in the whole building was working! The suites are not arranged very efficiently. The living area and sleeping area are separated by the sink, toilet, tub. It was 20 degrees difference between the 2 rooms because the air could not flow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

To make a long story-short, we had a comp room from last year because of NO A/C either night we were there. We were there on a Friday and Saturday but the comp room could NOT be used either of those night so, luckily, we could rearrange things that we could stay Saturday and Sunday to utilize the free night. I called last week to request a room with a NEW air conditioner as we had been told last year that they were replacing their air conditioners. I was assured by the lady I talked to that Yes we were going to be in a room with a new one.....Ya, right! When we checked in we were assured again that we had one of the rooms with new AC....OLD AC is more like it. We turned it on and hoped that it would soon start blowing COLD air as it was in the 90's outside. When I saw there were rust spots around the screws holding the plastic deflector in place I figured we were in trouble. We gave it an hour and then called down to the desk and demanded a room that REALLY had a new air conditioner. We were moved down the hall to 225 which had a new, digital, temperature controlled air conditioner!! Wouldn't it have been easier to just give us this room to begin with?? This property is getting a bit run down. Also, we had 4 people registered....3 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 3 wash cloths....hmmmmmm...what was the 4th person supposed to use? We got more. Sunday night, same game. 3 of each and were told when calling down about 7.15pm that the laundry wouldn't be done until around 10pm.....Wouldn't you suppose that if a hotel has 4 people registered in a room the cleaning staff would be told to leave, at a minimum 4 of each? Not sure if we will stay here again. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new air conditioner and go and check it before hauling all your stuff in. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here everything was nice except for the fact that my key card would keep deactivating! This was hard going up and down each time I needed in my room considering I have a 18 month old on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am a Diamond member of Choice hotels and stay in their chain of hotels all over. I have stayed in over 40 nights of hotels. Comfort Suites are supposed to be there top of the line brand. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! All the way down to their staff. Upon checking in the check in clerk was rude and non helpful. The TV stations don't even come in. Everything about the hotel was dirty. The hallways were dirty and grungy. They had a pull out desk that when I pulled it out, the part under the other desk was full of dust! There were scratches all over the furniture. The receptionist got upset one night that a group of people didn't put the tables in the breakfast area back, and while I was trying to have a nice conversation with a family member that I hadn't seen in a while, she was slamming the chairs and tables all over the place like it was the worst thing to have ever happened. Very poor value (very expensive place) for such a run down hotel.

Room Tip: My tip is to not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7206 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142 (Formerly Quality Suites Kenosha)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel located in Kenosha, Wisconsin. Full Renovation Completed in 2014. (Worth Over Half a Million Dollars) Great Breakfast Served every morning with eggs, hot waffles and lots of other choices including yogurt and fresh fruit. Hotel has a indoor pool, hot tub and elevator. We have all suite rooms with kitchenettes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.