We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Kenosha to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenosha
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I and my two grandchildren spent the night at this hotel. It was very comfortable, everything is updated and the kitchen was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
5
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

There were three adults who stayed here while visiting family in the area. We booked two connecting rooms and were really happy with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was an issue with a television in one of the rooms and it was the next afternoon before it was taken care of but the staff was great about it... we weren't there to watch t.v. anyway. The rooms are large, both of our rooms had two queen beds,

The maid service does not come every day, you may actually have to request it but I'm kind of a neat freak so I didn't mind making my own bed and cleaning up behind myself.

There is a full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner cooktop, coffee pot, sink and dishwasher. The cabinets are stocked with the basics of what you'll need for the kitchen. There's a built in table/desk with a computer chair and a dining chair. The room has a large closet with a laundry basket, iron and ironing board. The bathroom is quite large with vanity, commode and bathtub/shower. There were two queen beds, a leather recliner, flat panel t.v. and dvd player. The room large and very comfortable. My only real complaint is that I wore socks every night and by the time I would take them off to go to bed they were quite dirty. Other than that everything else was great.

There is a work out room, laundry room and computer area on the first floor. Wifi is also part of the package.

The hotel is in a convenient location with a 24hr grocery store right down the road, plenty of restaurants and a gas station.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I came to your hotel last year shortly after the death of my 21 year old son. I was at a very bad place in my life, and I was very unsure of so much. I was spending a month at your hotel and I can honestly say that if it was not for the kindness and compassion of your staff, I feel my experience would have been unpleasant. Cindi is by far one of the sweetest managers I have ever met. She made sure that anything I needed I had and was very sensitive to my needs in everyway. Kelly, Stephanie and Elle were also very compassionate to everything my family and I had been through. They were not just staff any longer they all became friends. Everyone here made me feel at home and when I had a bad day they were there to make it better. I have recommended your hotel to family and friends and I now consider Candlewood as my home away from home. Thank you so much for taking pride in your staff and your hotel. I will be back every year until I move home. Sincerely Kary Zurn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The location was great the staff knew where to get a good breakfast at a great price. The flat screen and wireless are great. The common areas need to be cleaned especially the carpet. Also this chain still has that aweful coffee.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This has to be the worst $150 that I ever spent. It's a Motel 6 masquerading as something else.

The positives -

* The red-head gal at the desk, who was actually nice & pleasant

The negatives -

* Terrible bed with terrible bedding. Had an extremely uncomfortable sleep on coarse, pilled, polyester sheets.
* Cooling system. Was extremely loud & uneven. Did not maintain temperature in the room.
* Plumbing. Sinks that are slow to drain. Toilets which sometimes flush, other times don't.
* Employees. Who use the BBQ station for a smoking station, apparently inviting their friends who drink alcohol at all hours of the day, including morning.
* Parking lot. Which is being used to store bikes & trailers. It's also being used for sexual encounters mid-day, broad daylight hours, in the back. Classy.
* Housekeeping. Which appears to be good on the surface, but is truly lacking when you look in dust-filled corners, at dusty mirrors, at hair-laden bathroom surfaces, at what appears to be mold in the bathrooms. Plenty of bugs are on the first floor too. Just yuck.
* Fixtures & Furnishing. Fixtures are tacky, construction-grade 20-buck items from Menard's. Furnishings are a cheap veneer & show excessive wear, chips, tears, nicks. The florescent-type overhead lighting is the heighy of tacky. No, take that back. The vinyl chairs are the height of tacky.

If this is the best place to stay in Kenosha, I feel sorry for those who visit Kenosha. On my next trip, I'll choose the Marriott in Racine or a property in Gurnee or North Chicago for $150.

I gave Holiday Inn & its properties an opportunity to win-back my business after a terrible stay in FLA about 7 years ago. I won't give them another opportunity again. I don't recommend. I won't be back ... to this property or any other Holiday Inn property. Ever. Again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbs of Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Used this hotel for one night during the Illinois Age Group swimming championships in July 2011. Upon Arrival told there were no more double bed suites so they gave us 2 adjoining king suites which was even better. The suites are nicely appointed and the kitchen area is a bonus. The suites were large and comfortable. Air conditioner was a little loud but it was tolerable. Very little noise heard from others around us. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff super friendly and accomodating. Only draw back to making this super family friendly is the lack of a pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had a king studio which had a fridge, stove top, and microwave. However the room was clearly set up for one person rather than two. Only one bedside table, and one light by one side of the bed. The bed was almost against the wall on the other side making it tricky for the oher person to get in and out. Despite having silverware, glasses, and plates there was no corkscrew which was a bit irksome. The guest laundry is free which is a plus point but out of three washers and four dryers there was only one of each available as apparently the maids were using all of the others. Maid service was weekly not daily too, which is unusual at this price point. But despite all that it was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient, and it was in a relatively quiet area so no road noise. All in all "OK" but there are other similary priced hotels in the area that have a fridge and a microwave and are, in my opinion, better. If you need/want a stovetop though, I guess it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Kenosha

Address: 10200 74th Street, Kenosha, WI 53142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Kenosha 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenosha, WI Hotel is Ideal for Relocating Families and Corporate Housing Conveniently located halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago, Kenosha is a beautiful city that offers a variety of attractions. If you are planning an extended business trip or your family is relocating to the area, the Candlewood Suites Kenosha is the perfect place to stay. Just three miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha is the Kenosha Regional Airport. You will find getting to major business parks such as the Lakeview Corporate Park and Kenosha Business Park easy, as they are both within five miles of the hotel. We are near many major corporate businesses. While staying with us, you can spend a day outdoors hiking the trails in Illinois Beach State Park. Or, spend a day shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall, which is just three miles from our lodgings in Kenosha. Historic downtown Kenosha offers a variety of eclectic shops and restaurants. This beautiful district is just six miles from our extended stay hotel in Kenosha. 'Consider us home' while you stay at our brand new Kenosha, WI hotel and enjoy our top-of-the-line amenities. Each of our suites has a full kitchen with cookware and dishes. Our hotel also includes a 24hr convenience store. You can relax and watch a complimentary DVD from our lending library. Our hotel in Kenosha has all the amenities you need, so you can feel like you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Kenosha Hotel Kenosha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Kenosha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.