We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large room for four people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek to your Saves list
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Paradise Lane, Johnson Creek, WI 53038 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
midwest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice large room for four people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Myself and three friends spent one night here and were very happy with our stay. I especially liked the fact that besides the 2 queen sized beds, there was an area with a small couch and coffee table. That was nice to sit and visit around! There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker in the room. Everything is clean and in great condition. It is located a bit away from the the Interstate but they do have signs posted to follow. We enjoyed their breakfast choices before we headed to the Outlet Mall located nearby. The pool area is quite large with a deep pool and a children's wading pool plus a hot tub. Nice friendly staff!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
The staff here are so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek with it's close access to the mall. All of our rooms are the largest in the area with the amenities you enjoyed. Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area of Johnson Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    10
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
12
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Simply put we like this hotel! It's clean and the beds are comfortable!! The pool is awesome too! Throw in the location, the decent breakfast and the fact they take dogs and it's an easy choice to make! Regarding the dogs: some hotels you can smell the previous dogs but not at this one! The rooms are so clean!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent visit to the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. We are so glad you enjoy our beds (less than a year old) and the pool area. I hope the dogs enjoyed it as well. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room and bathroom were clean, and everything in the room worked properly. Bed was comfortable and no noise from adjacent rooms. Staff was very friendly. Did not use the free breakfast. Nothing outstanding about this property, but no problems either. The price is a bit high for a small town, but not much to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
On behalf of the staff here, thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your recent stay in Johnson Creek. We are happy that you found the accomodations suitable. We hope to see you in the future if you find yourself in Johnson Creek, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for an event nearby. It was during a busy weekend. The hotel was well maintained. The pool area was great. Out event had a banquet in the hotel which was really decent. The staff handled the large numbers beautifully. If your travels take you in the vicinity of this hotel I would highly recommend a stay. It's in a beautiful rural area of Wisconsin with lots of interesting food offerings in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Johnson Creek, WI. On behalf of the staff we are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Please come visit us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stopped here around 9:30 pm on a Friday night after five hours of driving. My daughter and I were both exhausted and we needed a place to rest for the night. Check in was fast, even without reservations. Room was clean and halls were quiet. Breakfast was great. If we are ever in the area, we will stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Johnson Creek Comfort Suites about your recent visit here. We are very happy that you found the experience to be excellent and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed on a Wednesday. The hotel was very quiet and had maybe 5 rooms filled. The room I was given was clean and affordable. The Whirlpool was nice and clean. Along with the pool area. The breakfast was a few bagels and cold cereal and waffles you could make. Hit the spot for a early departure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Johnson Creek Comfort Suites. The team at the property are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. You must have left pretty early if you did not receive the hot breakfast items but we are glad you got something to eat to start your day. We hope to see you the next time you visit Johnson Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

having to travel to the Fort Atkinson, Whitewater, Jefferson area for a recovering patient in a local nursing home, we checked out and stayed at all the hotels in the area. The only knock on this one is that it is a little hard to find. Of the area the price is competitive and the amenities are similar. Where it shines is it is more modern then the others and has nicer beds with cleaner rooms. I Don't eat any of the breakfasts in the hotels and so cannot comment on that. Beds are still comfortable and bedding looks newer and still comfortable. This is my top choice in the area. Ask for directions if you cant find it and don't settle for another, you will be glad you took the effort to find it.

Room Tip: Use your triple A card and get the one king bed rather than two queen beds to save $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
On behalf of the staff and management team we would like to thank you for your comments while reviewing our property in Johnson Creek, WI. We are very happy that you enjoyed the new beds and other updated amenities and look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Address: 725 Paradise Lane, Johnson Creek, WI 53038 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something for everyone! Relax in this quiet and serene setting offering 100 suites, several with in room whirlpools. Hotel features 8,000 sq. ft. family water activity area with large, 24 person hot tub perfect for families of all sizes. If shopping is what you are after, facility is within a mile from large outlet shopping center, dining of all varieties, parks and walking trails. Property also offers 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet space for your next meeting or event and a fully catered menu by in house Chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Plaza Hotel Johnson Creek
Jc Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Comfort Suites Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.