We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Paradise Lane, Johnson Creek, WI 53038 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best choice in area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room and bathroom were clean, and everything in the room worked properly. Bed was comfortable and no noise from adjacent rooms. Staff was very friendly. Did not use the free breakfast. Nothing outstanding about this property, but no problems either. The price is a bit high for a small town, but not much to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
On behalf of the staff here, thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your recent stay in Johnson Creek. We are happy that you found the accomodations suitable. We hope to see you in the future if you find yourself in Johnson Creek, WI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
33
11
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for an event nearby. It was during a busy weekend. The hotel was well maintained. The pool area was great. Out event had a banquet in the hotel which was really decent. The staff handled the large numbers beautifully. If your travels take you in the vicinity of this hotel I would highly recommend a stay. It's in a beautiful rural area of Wisconsin with lots of interesting food offerings in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Johnson Creek, WI. On behalf of the staff we are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Please come visit us again anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stopped here around 9:30 pm on a Friday night after five hours of driving. My daughter and I were both exhausted and we needed a place to rest for the night. Check in was fast, even without reservations. Room was clean and halls were quiet. Breakfast was great. If we are ever in the area, we will stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Johnson Creek Comfort Suites about your recent visit here. We are very happy that you found the experience to be excellent and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed on a Wednesday. The hotel was very quiet and had maybe 5 rooms filled. The room I was given was clean and affordable. The Whirlpool was nice and clean. Along with the pool area. The breakfast was a few bagels and cold cereal and waffles you could make. Hit the spot for a early departure.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Johnson Creek Comfort Suites. The team at the property are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. You must have left pretty early if you did not receive the hot breakfast items but we are glad you got something to eat to start your day. We hope to see you the next time you visit Johnson Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

having to travel to the Fort Atkinson, Whitewater, Jefferson area for a recovering patient in a local nursing home, we checked out and stayed at all the hotels in the area. The only knock on this one is that it is a little hard to find. Of the area the price is competitive and the amenities are similar. Where it shines is it is more modern then the others and has nicer beds with cleaner rooms. I Don't eat any of the breakfasts in the hotels and so cannot comment on that. Beds are still comfortable and bedding looks newer and still comfortable. This is my top choice in the area. Ask for directions if you cant find it and don't settle for another, you will be glad you took the effort to find it.

Room Tip: Use your triple A card and get the one king bed rather than two queen beds to save $10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
On behalf of the staff and management team we would like to thank you for your comments while reviewing our property in Johnson Creek, WI. We are very happy that you enjoyed the new beds and other updated amenities and look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were not familiar with the area and needed a smoke free environment to stay in - plus a cup of coffee in the morning is always nice. When we arrived - very tired and later than expected- we were cheerfully greeted and checked in promptly. Every detail was as anticipated - or more! Recommendations for dinner were great! The room, pool and all hallways were immaculate! Staff are friendly and attentive. We are planning on returning here next time we visit the area. Come for a romantic stay or with the kids - either way you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Staff will help with this - call the hotel directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for recent feedback about the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. On behalf of the staff and management we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed there a couple weeks ago. The hotel is actually a great location being so close to so many things. We were actually thinking of coming back with our kids. We ended our stay on a pretty disappointing note. There happened to be a small fire and the building was evacuated for almost an hour. The hotel staff was professional but really unorganized. At check out I asked for a call back from the manager. After I placed 2 additional calls directly to Dave's voice mail...he has completely ignored my request for a call back. I guess that answers my question if they were planning to compensate those that sat outside with nothing for an hour in the cold. Understandably so, we were unable to grab our things, which put us behind for our day. (My husband needed to work and I was scheduled for a volunteer event). Dave may think we were looking for something for nothing, but an apology at the least would have been appropriate. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. After reading earlier reviews I chose to bring our own linens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, General Manager at Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We have received your recent review of the Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek. We always error on the side of caution in the case of emergency so we are sorry that you were removed from the property for a short time. We have received many compliments about the staff's handling of the recent incident. All guests received apologies and late breakfast hours and check outs if they chose that option as compensation for the short stay outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek

Address: 725 Paradise Lane, Johnson Creek, WI 53038 (Formerly Comfort Suites Johnson Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something for everyone! Relax in this quiet and serene setting offering 100 suites, several with in room whirlpools. Hotel features 8,000 sq. ft. family water activity area with large, 24 person hot tub perfect for families of all sizes. If shopping is what you are after, facility is within a mile from large outlet shopping center, dining of all varieties, parks and walking trails. Property also offers 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible banquet space for your next meeting or event and a fully catered menu by in house Chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Plaza Hotel Johnson Creek
Jc Plaza Hotel And Conference Center
Comfort Suites Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.