We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Cone Restaurant

Pine Cone Restaurant
665 Linmar Lane, Highway 26 And Interstate 94, Johnson Creek, WI 53038
(920) 699-2767
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If your hungry, this is a great place to eat. Service and food was very good. It's busy but well worth the wait.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food is average, but desserts and atmosphere are fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The desserts are all over sized, huge cream-puffs, huge eclairs, huge cookies...you get the idea. Very Fun! The atmosphere is truck-stop diner at it's best.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Still good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sunday afternoon (2/17/2013) we had dinner at the Pine Cone restaurant. We had previously eaten there. When we arrived restaurant was crowded but we managed to find a booth. We both had the turkey dinner. It was super. We had so much food that we were able to take some home for supper. Despite being busy, the service was super.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Truck Stop Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Home made food. Great Service. Huge burgers. Great soup. Huge, homemade baked goods. dinner rolls are around 3 x 3 x 3, maybe a little larger. Outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great diner food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We usually stop in at the Pine Cone while visiting in Wisconsin for breakfast. We love the diner atmosphere and the service is great. The food is spot on, nothing outstanding, but good and you get a lot for your money. You have to try (or take with you) one of the famous HUGE cinnamon or sticky rolls. They are cheap and delicious. Two rolls were breakfast for five the next morning!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Cone Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Cone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Cone Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.