We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience I have ever had with a hotel !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Johnson Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Johnson Creek to your Saves list
Days Inn Johnson Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Linmar Lane, I-94 & Highway 26, Johnson Creek, WI 53038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
RIVER FALLS
1 review
“Worst experience I have ever had with a hotel !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Horrible communication, Terrible service
I would not suggest this hotel to anyone
I was put in a smoke filled room first, but was able to change rooms and that was the only positive feedback I can give!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJOHNSONCREEK, General Manager at Days Inn Johnson Creek, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectation. I have spoken to Lisa and I am working through the concerns that were bought to my attention. We have changed computer system on September 10, 2012, so the entire staff and I are working hard to learn it well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    33
    42
    41
    38
See reviews for
68
35
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KANKAKEE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Days Inn was exactly what I had expected, a great stay when traveling on business. The hotel is located right off the Interstate, has a friendly staff, inviting facilities & rooms, a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJOHNSONCREEK, General Manager at Days Inn Johnson Creek, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORTMUND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My second time at Days Inn Johnson Creek was a good decision. Even if the lady at the desk had pretty much trouble with some other clients and their missing reservations she stayed friendly calm and concentrated so she managed to check me in within seconds, very well done and worth to be mentioned in my article. If there might be a chance, I'd come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was desperate for an overnight stay - I had been traveling for most of the day and needed to get some sleep. I called to reserve a night; they have no king sized beds, only queens and double queens. I requested a single queen so I could get some additional space in order to spread out my work stuff. Check in was slow and my original key did not work to open the door. I was tired and just wanted to crash! Once I had my things carried in, I called the front desk for a recommendation for something to eat that would deliver. Staff could not help me at all. So instead I had to get back into my car and use my GPS to locate a fast food place.
Room was okay - nothing really fantastic. Bed was terrible - worst night sleep I have had in ages. I won’t be staying here ever again; if you are really desperate and need a place to crash for the night, then stay here but if you have a choice, go someplace else. For the quality, it was slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Decent price and comfortable bed. Staff was great and helpful. Hotel was clean and there was a thank you letter from the housekeeper on the bed, very nice. We stopped late at night and was able to get our room and situated fast. Breakfast was decent also. Definately would be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Johnson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Johnson Creek

Address: 4545 Linmar Lane, I-94 & Highway 26, Johnson Creek, WI 53038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Johnson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Johnson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Johnson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Johnson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Johnson Creek Hotel Johnson Creek
Johnson Creek Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Johnson Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.