We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickhaus Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brickhaus Cafe
126 E Milwaukee St, Jefferson, WI 53549-1636
920-674-2015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 restaurants in Jefferson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The best hidden gem of Jefferson! They have great drinks, and food. You can to a tour of there beer selections and when your done, you get a T-shirt! Great atmospher!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected food know-how, great patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You know how sometimes in towns of seven thousand people the lunch choices are somewhat limited and predictable? Well, here's a little place nestled in a charming old brick building with blue shutters, that feels like you're in a much bigger town! Entering, there's the comforting sight of a case stocked with homemade baked goods. The restaurant menu board features all kinds of panini sandwiches, tortilla soup, Mexican dishes, breakfast concoctions.Other reviewers have touched on the good selection of locally-brewed beers and the nice choice of wines . But as I inhaled my well-made panini on the sunny patio under a big umbrella, surround by huge tubs overflowing with flowers, I decided that this setting was a big part of what makes Brickhaus rmemorable. And just ignore the noon fire siren if it goes off. Everyone else did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mmmmm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at the Brickhaus for lunch and walked away pleasantly full. The atmosphere is great indoors and out. We chose to sit outside on this gorgeous day. A quiet off-street patio with plenty of seating. I had the chicken Caesar panini. Delicious! I will definitely fine time to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luv the Brickhaus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Not only do the owners and staff know me by name but each and every time I walk in I am warmly greeted and treated to exceptional service.
I love to go for lunch when I'm looking for something that isn't so heavy. All the salads are great. My favorite panini is the caprese:) Yum! I'm also addicted to the carrots and hummus.
Lastly, I love meeting friends at Brickhaus for coffee. It's so warm and cozy.
*Disclaimer, if you are watching your figure, don't eat one of Sara's chocolate chip cookies! I may have eaten one or two;)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum with a great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Great menu choices. It's a very nice place to meet friends or have a nice lunch on your own.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickhaus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Brickhaus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickhaus Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.