We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ and Baked Beans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Daves

Famous Daves
3030 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545
(608) 757-8100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 144 Restaurants in Janesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and Baked Beans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good menu, plenty of optins, and everything tasted amazing. I would recommend the combo -- ribs and rib tips with baked beans and fries. AWESOME STUFF!! Kind staff and our server was also wonderful. Responsive, attentive, and friendly. Great dinner!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
436 reviews 436 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Worlds best BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was recently in Memphis Tennessee and stopped to try out what I had seen on Travel Channel as some of the best bbq in the nation. As I sat there eating it I was wishing I was eating Famous Dave's barbeque instead. Famous Dave's is about three times better than any other barbeque I've had all across the nation. The servers are always very friendly here and quick to oblige customers. The restaurant also has probably the best decor and seating of any barbeque restaurant with the rub shack theme indoors and checkered tablecloths. Be sure to try their sweet and zesty barbeque sauce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good deal, great ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This chain never disappoints. These are the kind of ribs, pulled pork and chicken I like. Good beer selection.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Average food, average prices. Nothing special but nothing really wrong with it either.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for Yankee BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Atmosphere is fun food abundant the brisket is good and tender but the past 2 out of 3 times it's been overly salty. Tell them it's your 1st time there and you will receive something nice from them!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Daves also viewed

 

Been to Famous Daves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Daves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.