We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Janesville

Ramada Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Janesville to your Saves list
Ramada Janesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Scottville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's not the easiest place to find and it's being remodeled, but it is a clean hotel and very well run. We come to Janesville every year for a family reunion and we will stay here again. We liked their breakfast service. The one problem we ran into was other guests blocking off the parking lot with their trucks and boat trailers, to party in the lot, They did this both Friday & Saturday nights. This hotel has a parking lot for larger vehicles and truck rigs and the hotel should have insisted that they not take up all the other parking. We spoke to the desk clerk Friday night, but it happened again. Hopefully, they won't be back in Janesville next year,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am pleased that you shared such positive comments about our staff and facilities. We have taken remedial steps to ensure the parking lot issue is of no concern going forward. We hope you will give us a try next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    39
    25
    22
See reviews for
69
23
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Classic hotel in the process of remodeling, rooms are big and clean. Layout of the property is unique with the main floor being second floor. The restaurant has great food and good prices, would recommend for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your great comments! We hope you will consider staying with us again on a future trip in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderfully helpful! The management is trying and the breakfast was much better than most regarding service and presentation as well as timeliness. When the remodeling is complete, this will probably be the best place to stay in Janesville.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you! We realize more unsatisfied people take the time to complain versus satisfied customers. Therefore it is always nice to hear words of encouragement from our satisfied guests which makes your comments appreciated all the better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have a restaurant & lounge on site. Several conference rooms. We offer unique reception venues. We have a domed pool area w/arcade games, a pool table & a hot tub. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. Alfresco's Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE HSIA. Business Center and ATM in Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.