We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding, old hotel rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Janesville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Janesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Janesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding, old hotel rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had my wedding here this past weekend and everything with the wedding was wonderfu. They were great to work with and the ballroom was amazing. The pool is nice and big. We were given a suite for having the wedding there and suite was wonderful!! The regular rooms were nothing special. They were old and dated but nothing I couldn't handle. The rooms are nothing fancy but the people I worked with there were wonderful. I know some guests were a little upset they did not have a mini fridge or anything in the rooms. Bottom line, the rooms are not fancy but the pool kicks butt and it beats the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
27
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My husbsnd and I were very dissapointed of how unclean our room was. I wore flipflops in the room because the carpet was so dirty, so dirty in fact that my husbands feet were black from walking on the carpet in our room....this is no exaggeration! All furniture in room was terribly stained and the room smelled musty and stale smoke. We were very dissapointed.......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special just a place to sleep. The restaurant and room service was good. My only complaint is the AC/Heating system is very old. Nice pool area. I would stay again but if your looking for fancy dont stay here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel seems to need some renovations. the pool was great as was the bar and food. the prices were not bad considering the condition of hotel. I stayed here on assignment for traveling Wisconsin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The place is family oriented with a pool, good for birthday parties,etc. Our room didn't have fridge or microwave but maintenance folks dropped off one a few minutes after we checked in. * The room and bed were clean; the room definitely had seen better days.The window netting was old and window was difficult to open.
* The door opened easily but required a gentle slam when closing
* The ice-machine on our floor (3rd) did not have any ice.
* We had breakfast in the attached restaurant which was pretty good. There are some items which are complementary and the rest have 20% off.
* Finally, the elevator which is is slow but functional but the elevator license/inspection had expired 2011.
* The place is next to Walmart/Sams and the mall is not far either.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice. Both times we got exactly what we expected at this price range, Clean sheets, pillows, TV. The desk crew always offer assistance with any request, and are very friendly! Parking is great. The resteraunt is ok and resonably priced. Some one else pointedout it is noisy, I would agree during normal hours it is a little loud with an indoor pool, but quites down nicly after hours. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are noisier than others....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Its not the fanciest hotel by no means but it is fun. They have a pretty good sized pool and I would recommend requesting a pool side room! This place can get pretty loud and hectic with so many kids so I would not recommend for a romantic getaway! There is no continental breakfast so I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about... There is a resturuant and bar onsite. No fridge or microwaves in the rooms, there is a microwave in the pool area to use but it will cost you 25 cents and may take 2 rounds?? Some of the staff could have been friendlier most of them seemed like they hated thier jobs and could care less about customer satisfaction... It also seemed that maintenance would only do something when it was pointed out that it need to be done ... example: the trash cans were over flowing and we had to ask the front desk to have them emptied. The rooms are cheap so it would make a fun and cheap kids hotel birthday party!! Another Big Plus pets are allowed but you will not be able to get a poolside room if you have them.

Room Tip: Ask for Poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville
Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have a restaurant & lounge on site. Several conference rooms. We offer unique reception venues. We have a domed pool area w/arcade games, a pool table & a hot tub. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. Alfresco's Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE HSIA. Business Center and ATM in Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.