We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Best Western property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Janesville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Janesville to your Saves list
Ramada Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Janesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Old Best Western property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special just a place to sleep. The restaurant and room service was good. My only complaint is the AC/Heating system is very old. Nice pool area. I would stay again but if your looking for fancy dont stay here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    34
    22
    22
See reviews for
57
20
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel seems to need some renovations. the pool was great as was the bar and food. the prices were not bad considering the condition of hotel. I stayed here on assignment for traveling Wisconsin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The place is family oriented with a pool, good for birthday parties,etc. Our room didn't have fridge or microwave but maintenance folks dropped off one a few minutes after we checked in. * The room and bed were clean; the room definitely had seen better days.The window netting was old and window was difficult to open.
* The door opened easily but required a gentle slam when closing
* The ice-machine on our floor (3rd) did not have any ice.
* We had breakfast in the attached restaurant which was pretty good. There are some items which are complementary and the rest have 20% off.
* Finally, the elevator which is is slow but functional but the elevator license/inspection had expired 2011.
* The place is next to Walmart/Sams and the mall is not far either.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice. Both times we got exactly what we expected at this price range, Clean sheets, pillows, TV. The desk crew always offer assistance with any request, and are very friendly! Parking is great. The resteraunt is ok and resonably priced. Some one else pointedout it is noisy, I would agree during normal hours it is a little loud with an indoor pool, but quites down nicly after hours. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are noisier than others....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Its not the fanciest hotel by no means but it is fun. They have a pretty good sized pool and I would recommend requesting a pool side room! This place can get pretty loud and hectic with so many kids so I would not recommend for a romantic getaway! There is no continental breakfast so I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about... There is a resturuant and bar onsite. No fridge or microwaves in the rooms, there is a microwave in the pool area to use but it will cost you 25 cents and may take 2 rounds?? Some of the staff could have been friendlier most of them seemed like they hated thier jobs and could care less about customer satisfaction... It also seemed that maintenance would only do something when it was pointed out that it need to be done ... example: the trash cans were over flowing and we had to ask the front desk to have them emptied. The rooms are cheap so it would make a fun and cheap kids hotel birthday party!! Another Big Plus pets are allowed but you will not be able to get a poolside room if you have them.

Room Tip: Ask for Poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our original hotel dropped our reservation. This was the only game in town w/vacancy. I can see why. A flea bag - I have the bites to prove it. It was a 50's decor. Some good points: large pool w/nice indoor ambiance, bed comfortable, continental breakfast ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
We have never been told about this problem. We have Orkin on contract and would immediately have taken care of any problem. We inspect our room daily on a rotating schedule for this problem as we don't know what someone is bringing into the hotel. We have had extensive training in the problem and have never seen any evidence of it being in our hotel. We feel that a report to management immediately would have been helpful.
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Recent renovations really made the difference. Clean, comfortable beds, and large rooms. Nice way of doing the continetal breakfast. We will stay again next year :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have a restaurant & lounge on site. Several conference rooms. We offer unique reception venues. We have a domed pool area w/arcade games, a pool table & a hot tub. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. Alfresco's Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE HSIA. Business Center and ATM in Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.