We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Janesville

Ramada Janesville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Janesville to your Saves list
Ramada Janesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice. Both times we got exactly what we expected at this price range, Clean sheets, pillows, TV. The desk crew always offer assistance with any request, and are very friendly! Parking is great. The resteraunt is ok and resonably priced. Some one else pointedout it is noisy, I would agree during normal hours it is a little loud with an indoor pool, but quites down nicly after hours. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are noisier than others....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    37
    24
    22
See reviews for
64
22
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Its not the fanciest hotel by no means but it is fun. They have a pretty good sized pool and I would recommend requesting a pool side room! This place can get pretty loud and hectic with so many kids so I would not recommend for a romantic getaway! There is no continental breakfast so I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about... There is a resturuant and bar onsite. No fridge or microwaves in the rooms, there is a microwave in the pool area to use but it will cost you 25 cents and may take 2 rounds?? Some of the staff could have been friendlier most of them seemed like they hated thier jobs and could care less about customer satisfaction... It also seemed that maintenance would only do something when it was pointed out that it need to be done ... example: the trash cans were over flowing and we had to ask the front desk to have them emptied. The rooms are cheap so it would make a fun and cheap kids hotel birthday party!! Another Big Plus pets are allowed but you will not be able to get a poolside room if you have them.

Room Tip: Ask for Poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Our original hotel dropped our reservation. This was the only game in town w/vacancy. I can see why. A flea bag - I have the bites to prove it. It was a 50's decor. Some good points: large pool w/nice indoor ambiance, bed comfortable, continental breakfast ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
We have never been told about this problem. We have Orkin on contract and would immediately have taken care of any problem. We inspect our room daily on a rotating schedule for this problem as we don't know what someone is bringing into the hotel. We have had extensive training in the problem and have never seen any evidence of it being in our hotel. We feel that a report to management immediately would have been helpful.
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Janesville hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

Recent renovations really made the difference. Clean, comfortable beds, and large rooms. Nice way of doing the continetal breakfast. We will stay again next year :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My husband & I stayed in a clean, very spacious, King room, peacefully rested, in comfort!
We're impressed with the clean huge spacious hotel & friendly atmosphere! We enjoyed walking around the large lovely hotel, w/stunning pool & very helpful staff.The next morning the restaurant inside provided a complimentary scrambled egg & fruit breakfast. Enjoyed great, friendly service w/delicious meal. We were well rested & well fed! Wandering through the hotel, found another restaurant area w/terrific Bar. It's a great place to have business meetings or parties / weddings! In the hotel's center we Lounged by the spectacular heated HUGE Pool & Separate Hot Tub! We paid only $76 for two people . . .GREAT VALUE! LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU SOON! Keep doing all that you do! Thank You : )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lower Level the room was HUGE, Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, look forward to returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest telling other about their stay. Words from a guest that has already stayed is priceless.
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Me and my fiancé are over the road truck drivers. And whenever we are in janesville wi we always stay here. The staff is really like a family and very courteous. The rooms are always clean. I would not think of going anywhere else. Keep up the good work u guys

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene K, General Manager at Ramada Janesville, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for your review. It makes all our staff happy to hear such good things about them.
Again thank you for your time
Arlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Every year we meet in Janesville for a reunion since we live an hour apart from each other. We have been coming to this hotel and our last visit was Saturday, Oct. 1st.

The hotel is a disgrace. The people working behind the desk, when they are there, are dressed in relaxed street clothes. The woman who helped us that day did not greet us with a smile, she just informed us that we needed to pay for our room right at that moment.

There was a portable window air conditioner placed in the window with the utility cord hanging from the window to the bathroom and plugged into a socket. The room was very cold since it was October and a chilly day. The heater was ancient and rattled enough heat out to just take the chill away.

We chose to sit in the main lobby in comfortable chairs before the fireplace while we socialized. The fireplace has not been operational for three years now and still was not working. It was so chilly in the lobby that we needed to get light coats on. Some of the rooms that we passed while walking down the hallway were not in use, had holes where door knobs are to be, and peering through the holes, we could see that rooms were being torn apart. This gave us a hopeful feeling that maybe someday the rooms will be in better condition...but I do not see that happening anytime soon. The stale smoke smell all over the hotel is so bad that it makes you feel ill. I would NOT recommend anyone with allergies or respiratory problems to set foot in the place.

The only positive thing about our stay was one of the employees who was night security that evening. John was very friendly, very helpful, and tried to make our visit a little easier.

Unfortunately, we will not be using this hotel again until there is a significant change.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Janesville

Address: 3900 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Janesville's only full service hotel. We have a restaurant & lounge on site. Several conference rooms. We offer unique reception venues. We have a domed pool area w/arcade games, a pool table & a hot tub. We also offer 2 Fireplace/Whirlpool suites. FEMA = WI 0355. Alfresco's Restaurant and Lounge. Guest laundry. Fitness room. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. FREE HSIA. Business Center and ATM in Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Best Western
Best Western Janesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.