We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My place of choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
2430 Humes Rd, Janesville, WI 53545-0313
608-314-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 145 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“My place of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I eat at Red Robin. That is my place of choice. The food is consistently good. The wait staff is good as well as friendly. I like a particular booth due to its privacy -- I get it nearly every time I go in. The staff aims to please me -- the customer.
This week I ate at Red Robin three times. Some were personal and others were professional.
The burgers are excellent with a wide variety to choose from.
My favorite meal, though, is the Southwest Chicken Salad. I really like the fired jalapeños that top the salad.
The fish and chips are also good as are the endless fries.
If you are traveling though Janesville and want a good meal, consider Red Robin. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Chaos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Many like national franchised chain burger places but the Red Robin is simply too chaotic and far too noisy for any relaxed dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers, but very overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The burgers are delicious, but very over priced. very rarely do the staff ask if you want more fries, even though they are supposed to be endless, and if you do manage to order some more it takes forever to get them

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stopped in last week for our first visit here. Wanted to check out some place new in town. We were not disappointed. Lots of TV's which I don't like, but our patty melts were delishious! Service was almost too good. She came by each time when my mouth was full, all I could do was hand signals A-OK. It was a bit too noisy for me but we will be back. Unlimited fries but who can eat that much. Check them out - you'll be back too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brugers Burgers and more Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Glorified burger shop with higher prices. All you can eat fries with your order. Better than fast food, not exquisite, middle of the road place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.