We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
2430 Humes Rd, Janesville, WI 53545-0313
608-314-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 151 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I eat here sometimes twice a week. The menu is big enough to allow for that. I prefer the fish and chips, Southwest Chicken Salad, or any one of their burgers. The endless fries are also really good.
The place is clean and friendly.
If you are in the mood for a good upscale burger -- this is the place to go in Janesville. It is an easy place to get to too -- just off of the Interstate.
If you get there, you will want to come back so I recommend the Red Robin Rewards program. One free for ten. It is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Troy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, nice variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A regular stop when we are in Janesville. Wide selection of tasty food, and plentiful portions. Arrives hot and fresh to the table. Service is usually very good. Rewards program is good too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cold beer, frosty mug, huge servings -- worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I pulled in during a heat wave for a cold beverage and a late lunch -- neither of us had ever eaten at a Red Robin and had driven past this one many times. It was happy hour and the Sam Adams my boyfriend ordered was frosty cold and served in a frozen mug -- perfect. Our sandwiches (giant spicy burger for him, grilled chicken sandwich for me) were nicely presented, arrived quickly, and were HUGE. The atmosphere is kind of like a TGIFridays or Applebees kinda place -- with big TVs and retro decor. As we were leaving, the place was getting packed and pretty noisy with folks coming in for dinner -- lots of families with kids and older couples. As far as the menu goes, it was nothing amazing or unexpected (i.e. I doubt we'd have a specific "Red Robin Craving" anytime soon) but the service was nice, the portions were generous, and it was worth the price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nummmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great burgers Best in town! It is wonderful that they reward club members with a free birthday meal also.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great kid place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We love "the bird". It has many things for my children to look at while hey wait and it is a louder atmosphere, so a child crying/screaming isn't as noticable. The wait staff tends to be very attentive to children as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.