We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnighter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Janesville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great overnighter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet room. 32" flat screen HD with extensive cable programming. King bed and recliner. No noteworthy issues/complaints. The recliner wouldn't recline, but desk clerk swapped it immediately, so no problem. More truck traffic than anything else, due to a lot of local construction - but still was quiet in room. Plenty of good restaurants/shopping in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
15
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here when we decided to play the "pick a dot on the map and go explore" game a few weeks ago. We picked this hotel so we could bring our dog with us too. I would agree it could use a little updating, but overall the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and brought us a remote really quick when we couldn't find one in the room. The muffin I had for breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very simple. This place was not as bad as I thought it would be. It is a little older, but clean. The staff is great except the maids when cleaning the rooms in the morning. At 9am they had their music blasting and talking pretty loudly to each other waking us up. The bathrooms are small but clean. Nice place for a night or two.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We came from the Ramada which was a terrible nightmare. When we came here to finish our visit the staff was very helpful and nice. The houskeepers are a bit rude and barely speak any english but other than that I enjoyed the 2 day stay here. The price is decent and the beds are far more comfortable than the stone beds at the Ramada. Every morning you get free breakfast, they have cream cheese, bagels, orange juice, milk, toast, coffee, danishes, donuts, fresh muffins, and you can also make your own waffles which are yummy. Our room was clean so I do not know why others on here are complaining, but everyone has their own opinion. I found this place a very comfortable stay overall. They have secure entrances and cameras around the buildings, I felt safe here. Their HD TV's are very nice quality and they have way more channels than any other hotel around. They have 7 HBO channels. The internet is really slow though I have to say they need to upgrade their internet. The only good thing about the Ramada was the internet lol. Other than that I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: First floor is the best, you can smell fresh coffee in the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Would not stay again. The room and hotel in general were not clean. I was not comfortable and did not sleep at all. The staff was nice. The price way too high for the quality of the hotel. Bedding terrible, bed and pillows not comfortable. Yuk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I found this to be a clean motel with lovely beds, soft and comfortable. The sheets were amazing ... soft and the pillows were also lovely. Plenty of good parking. Quiet and restful for sleeping. It was a nice room ... very clean and well equipped. The motel staff were pleasant, personable and most willing to be helpful and accommodating. I had a perfect night's sleep. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times in the past while traveling with my dog. This trip, we were staying overnight on our way to New Glarus; no dog. The room was clean, but things needed some repair. Large hole in the window screen, door to shower was in sad shape and the sink was way too low. The hubby is 6'5 and I'm 5 foot tall...it was low for me! Breakfast was the standard carb fest; pleasant staff. Great place for an overnight stay but nothing longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Janesville

Address: 3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.