We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Janesville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We came from the Ramada which was a terrible nightmare. When we came here to finish our visit the staff was very helpful and nice. The houskeepers are a bit rude and barely speak any english but other than that I enjoyed the 2 day stay here. The price is decent and the beds are far more comfortable than the stone beds at the Ramada. Every morning you get free breakfast, they have cream cheese, bagels, orange juice, milk, toast, coffee, danishes, donuts, fresh muffins, and you can also make your own waffles which are yummy. Our room was clean so I do not know why others on here are complaining, but everyone has their own opinion. I found this place a very comfortable stay overall. They have secure entrances and cameras around the buildings, I felt safe here. Their HD TV's are very nice quality and they have way more channels than any other hotel around. They have 7 HBO channels. The internet is really slow though I have to say they need to upgrade their internet. The only good thing about the Ramada was the internet lol. Other than that I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: First floor is the best, you can smell fresh coffee in the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
15
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Would not stay again. The room and hotel in general were not clean. I was not comfortable and did not sleep at all. The staff was nice. The price way too high for the quality of the hotel. Bedding terrible, bed and pillows not comfortable. Yuk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I found this to be a clean motel with lovely beds, soft and comfortable. The sheets were amazing ... soft and the pillows were also lovely. Plenty of good parking. Quiet and restful for sleeping. It was a nice room ... very clean and well equipped. The motel staff were pleasant, personable and most willing to be helpful and accommodating. I had a perfect night's sleep. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times in the past while traveling with my dog. This trip, we were staying overnight on our way to New Glarus; no dog. The room was clean, but things needed some repair. Large hole in the window screen, door to shower was in sad shape and the sink was way too low. The hubby is 6'5 and I'm 5 foot tall...it was low for me! Breakfast was the standard carb fest; pleasant staff. Great place for an overnight stay but nothing longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our room was fairly clean and comfortable. We were traveling with pets and they were welcome but they do charge extra for each animal, which is okay with us as long as the rooms are clean and well maintained. Good for a one night stay but a word of caution....the breakfast items were stale and dried out. There is a Perkins across the street so all turned out well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Twice I checked to see if the windows were closed because it sounded like one was open. It has been a long time since I have had trouble sleeping due to noise in a motel but that night was one. I considered the room nice and otherwise a good value. Everything was clean, though some doors looked battered and worn. To me the halls and entrance to the living area gave an unkempt appearance. But in the room most things were practical, the bed was comfortable, the work table of good size with good chair, the shower head was hard to adjust but when adjusted gave an ideal spray in my opinion, there was plenty of warm water and good sized clean towels. One negative was no plug-ins at the table--the nearest was behind the TV chest of drawers. I keep an extension cord in the suitcase for these situations..The continental breakfast was normal basic. The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Traveling through Janesville, WI. This hotel was dated, but did have a clean bathroom, and comfy bed. Check in was efficient. There is a lot of construction in the area and many of the workers were also guests...meaning that every shape of truck and work vehicle went by our window early in the AM... The room was OK, but I would not recommend this property unless you just want a cheap stay...

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the front of the building if construction is in the area. Passing trucks aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Janesville

Address: 3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.