We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but noisey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Janesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Effingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value but noisey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Twice I checked to see if the windows were closed because it sounded like one was open. It has been a long time since I have had trouble sleeping due to noise in a motel but that night was one. I considered the room nice and otherwise a good value. Everything was clean, though some doors looked battered and worn. To me the halls and entrance to the living area gave an unkempt appearance. But in the room most things were practical, the bed was comfortable, the work table of good size with good chair, the shower head was hard to adjust but when adjusted gave an ideal spray in my opinion, there was plenty of warm water and good sized clean towels. One negative was no plug-ins at the table--the nearest was behind the TV chest of drawers. I keep an extension cord in the suitcase for these situations..The continental breakfast was normal basic. The staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Au Train, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Traveling through Janesville, WI. This hotel was dated, but did have a clean bathroom, and comfy bed. Check in was efficient. There is a lot of construction in the area and many of the workers were also guests...meaning that every shape of truck and work vehicle went by our window early in the AM... The room was OK, but I would not recommend this property unless you just want a cheap stay...

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the front of the building if construction is in the area. Passing trucks aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Janesville, WI for a wedding, one night, one couple. I knew we wouldn't be in the room very long and did not want to spend over $100 just to sleep. I found the Econo Lodge to have the cheapest price on their own website and booked for under $70 with tax on a holiday weekend. Check in and out was fast and room was clean and newly updated. We didn't get up in time to have breakfast but they do have waffles, biscuits and gravy along with normal options. I'd stay at Econo Lodge every time if they were all like this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went to stay at this hotel when I went to a wedding in Janesville. It was easy to see right off the ramp. The staff was nice and breakfast was yummy! The hotel was going through a remodel and looked great. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I asked for a couple extra towels and desk lady gave them to me. The flat screen tvs looked great and channels were very clear. I liked this restaurant in Janesville right next to the hotel but it closed down sadly. Still there were plenty of choices nearby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best econo lodge I've stayed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and the tv was clear with a lot of channel variety. I was impressed by the breakfast of hot waffles and biscuits and gravy. It was great for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've never have stayed at a Econo Lodge before but this hotel was a nice surprise. I checked in after 10pm and the front desk staff were friendly. I tried to start the air conditioning in my upstairs room but it didn't turn on. I went back down to the front desk and wondered why. They said the button is by the bed which I missed and push up for summer. That worked. The room was nice and quiet and the bathroom looked good. The free continental breakfast was good. The checkout staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel not for just a lower price but location and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Hit a deer and was dropped off here. Night staff fine but when we asked about possible late checkout while we figured out what would happen with our vehicle we were told tough luck even though hotel was empty, free breakfast also below par but would have overlooked with cheerful and understanding staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Janesville

Address: 3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Janesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.