We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Janesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Janesville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I went to stay at this hotel when I went to a wedding in Janesville. It was easy to see right off the ramp. The staff was nice and breakfast was yummy! The hotel was going through a remodel and looked great. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I asked for a couple extra towels and desk lady gave them to me. The flat screen tvs looked great and channels were very clear. I liked this restaurant in Janesville right next to the hotel but it closed down sadly. Still there were plenty of choices nearby

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
15
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best econo lodge I've stayed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and the tv was clear with a lot of channel variety. I was impressed by the breakfast of hot waffles and biscuits and gravy. It was great for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've never have stayed at a Econo Lodge before but this hotel was a nice surprise. I checked in after 10pm and the front desk staff were friendly. I tried to start the air conditioning in my upstairs room but it didn't turn on. I went back down to the front desk and wondered why. They said the button is by the bed which I missed and push up for summer. That worked. The room was nice and quiet and the bathroom looked good. The free continental breakfast was good. The checkout staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel not for just a lower price but location and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Hit a deer and was dropped off here. Night staff fine but when we asked about possible late checkout while we figured out what would happen with our vehicle we were told tough luck even though hotel was empty, free breakfast also below par but would have overlooked with cheerful and understanding staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This Econo Lodge has nice rooms, although the motel itself looks a little long in the tooth. So, all in all, this is a good value for your dollar. The motel is located close to shopping and restaurants although I must admit that getting in and out of it the first time was a challenge due to the divided road in front of the motel and the access road to the motel. My room was very quiet and there were a zillion channels on cable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Going through the sate and needed a place to sleep. Had a coupon from the Interstate rest area. for a low cost room here. Room was satisfactory - nothing special. It was better than the last time I stayed at an Econo Lodge a few years ago. Bed was comfortable and the place was quiet. There are a couple of places to eat supper within an easy walk. The breakfast was good. One problem was a smokey smell in the hall when we were going to our room; perhaps someone decided to chane a charge for smoking in thier room.

Room Tip: Look for hotel coupons at Interstate rest areas for a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Living in Central Wisconsin, and traveling frequently on International Flights from Chicago, I find it necessary to drive to Janesviile, WI and take a bus direct to O'Hare field. When the hours get crazy, I have found it useful to drive and spend the night, then catch the earliest bus to O"Hare. While there are other inexpensive hotels in this area - two of them are bad and one is horrible. The best value I've found is the Econo Lodge where I've stayed 3 times and never found a problem. Guest check-in is always friendly and helpful. Rooms have always been clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Rates are easy on the budget! When you need a place to rest, and to feel safe and have a convenient location - can't beat this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Janesville

Address: 3520 Milton Avenue, Janesville, WI 53545 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.