We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found it very clean and well maintained. The food was...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    47
    50
    22
See reviews for
78
41
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is VERY outdated the rooms are acceptable but not even close to other chains. TV's for sale in lobby, one ice machine with little ice and 1 person on staff. Breakfast room is a hotel room it's just not great they should close or remodel would not recommend

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We do have outdated televisions for resale cheap so that we do not waste them. I am sorry if you did not enjoy the Micro of our Microtel. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Never returning here! I'd never wanna send anyone there! Bed bugs ate me and my co worker in few hours! Shift manager knew the room had a problem, because earlier that day sprayed the room, but he didn't care lied us. That they did some painting in the room. Now i know that room was sprayed for bed bug.! Just don't go there. Take care of your self, they won't care for you! But they do care the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am sorry that you had issues with your stay. We do not have bed bugs and the room you had stayed in did have a painting the day before to cover up some maintence repairs that were made. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.