We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed here 4 or 5 time in the last 2 months, it is...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    71
    70
    33
See reviews for
111
63
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menominee, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the second time I've stayed at this Microtel. The room was pretty clean and the staff are nice, but this is a LOUD hotel! During my latest stay, which was for two nights, the first night doors were slamming until 2:45am. The next night had less door slamming, but it was the "prostitution" room next door that woke me up shortly after midnight. I was very tired for my weekend in Janesville because I didn't sleep well at all. This price is cheap, but you get what you pay for and you pay for what you get. I will not return to this Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the noise complaints that you experienced. We did have a really loud wedding party in the hotel all weekend and they did get a couple of complaints about their volume. I am so sorry again about the issue. We do not usually have noise complaints at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRODHEAD
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I like the microtel hotels -- they are consistent in their cleanliness. The rooms tend to be very small which is not an issue as we only stop to sleep. I would avoid the rooms that are very close to the lobby as there is a lot of noise in that area in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice Hotel great location next to highway. Need more breakfest items, only carb food very fatty food need to get more protein. Eggs, peanut butter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel28413, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are glad to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janesville
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#8 of 9 in Janesville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville

Address: 3121 Wellington Place, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Microtel Janesville
Janesville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.