We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Janesville
1 review
“As expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I was travelling cross country and just needed a place to sleep. The Baymont was handy to the interstate. Room was neat and clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet and everything was in good repair. No drama. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are very pleased to have done business with you! Your comments are very much appreciated!
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
Cant wait to see you in the near future!

Have a Good Day! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    87
    74
    49
    21
See reviews for
143
46
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were just passing through for the night and found this hotel to be reasonably priced. Hotel was fine but wasn't anything special either. Bed was pretty comfortable and staff was friendly. Breakfast was the usual cereal, muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee style continental breakfast. We'd probably stay here again if just passing through. But wouldn't like to stay here for more than a couple of days at a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are so glad to have done business with you! We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant ....We do appreciate the feedback from you and will take your comments into consideration.

Thank You so much for your business and time!
Hope to see you soon in the near future!

Have a Good Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

There are several reasons why this hotel is perfect for families going to baseball tournaments in Janesville:
1. The hotel is very close to the park
2. There is a subway nearby for hungry ball players and a gas station convenience store for snacks
3. There is a pool and hot tub with an adjacent outdoor picnic area perfect for baseball families to gather for a cookout
4. Filling breakfast for ball players
5. Most of all I appreciated their flexibility! They let us do an option of a late checkout on a day where we might win and continue on in the tournament or lose and be ready to head home by 2 pm. This was greatly appreciated after being there 4 days for a tournament!!
Will definitely return to this hotel if we have more baseball tournaments in Janesville!! They earned our repeat business!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We have a great time with the teams here! We are so glad that you/family had such a nice time here! It is very important to us to have everyone here with smiling faces!

We will be passing this information on to the staff members so they know that everyone is doing a Good Job!

Thank You very much for your business and time you gave us with your feedback!

Cant wait to see everyone the next time around!

Have a Good Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The rooms smelled like the carpet hadn't been cleaned in years. Smoke alarm was hanging from the wall by the wires. Carpet was badly stained. Paint around the sink area was peeling. Clerk didn't give any information about breakfast or where services are found.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Good Afternoon,

We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your approval. Everything that you have mentioned will be brought to the staffs attention and taken care of.

We do apologies and Thank You for bringing these things to our attention.

We do hope if there is anything we can do to see you here next time you are in town, please let us know!

Have a Good Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Address: 616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.