We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving accomadations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Bettendorf, Iowa, Usa
1 review
“Thanksgiving accomadations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Room was neat and clean, but they did not make the bed Thanksgiving Day. The breakfast is disappointing. While there are pastries, coffee, and juice we were disappointed that there no eggs or sausage prepared. You could make your own waffles, but your other choice wasp repackaged items that had to be microwaved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we appreciate your feedback.
We are sorry you felt our breakfast fell short. We do offer Cheese omelettes and sausage pattis that can be microwaved: along with numerous other items. We know you have many lodging choices and hope you will try us again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    45
    37
    13
See reviews for
105
35
7
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were given a room that smelled like smoke the footstool had burn marks on it. The shower had only a stream of water coming out and when adjusted it screwed off. The sink faucet would not turn so we had to leave it on a very long time to brush teeth and wash. The toliet was clogged. The bed seemed clean. The breakfast was ok. at 6:15 all the tables were full and there was no juice at all. We were told the key to unlock the juice was missing. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas of improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary goal and we apologize that we fell short. Your comments have been reviewed by our staff so that corrections can be made. Again, we appreciate your comments and thoughts on our property. It is our hope that you will look to stay with us again. Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My stay was fine and served it's purpose well. The bed was comfortable and I had no issues. I did think the room was a little overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. It is our goal to make your stay enjoyable.
We hope you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms 418, 422, 423 all smelled. Even using the hotel dupplied deodorizer didn't help. Also there was a very strong urine smell througjout the fourth floor.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim195857, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is a valuable tool in monitoring our success and areas of improvement.
We have addressed the issues you mentioned.
Meeting your expectations is our primary goal and we apologize for falling short.
It is our hope that you will look to stay with us again.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville

Address: 616 Midland Road, Janesville, WI 53546-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Janesville
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville Hotel Janesville
Baymont Inn Janesville
Janesville Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.