We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Janesville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H & S Hibachi and Sushi

H & S Hibachi and Sushi
2443 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53545
(608) 756-6998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Janesville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place has GREAT food. The hibachi chicken/Shrimp is tasty and reasonably priced. The sushi is outstanding. It is the best in town.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value/Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have eaten several times at H & S now. Every time I have had a great meal at low price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

this place was GREAT !! was a great afternoon snack

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rolls, good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

We love going here. origimally we were hesitant to go to a japanese place in janesville... We were used to getting sushi in more culturally diverse places...the food is great. Yet the owners are from the madison area n bring much experience and delicousness to their menu, style n food options. Prices are affordable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent casual hibachi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I have dined here a few times and we've always been happy. H & S basically has hibachi without the table-side show which means you get your food faster and cheaper. The one negative we have experienced is that the staff tends to get disorganized when the restaurant is packed. If you're looking for casual hibachi, H & S is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H & S Hibachi and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to H & S Hibachi and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H & S Hibachi and Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.